We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect family break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Stayed in a Beaumaris 3 in Sept 2012. Beautifully clean, warm and everything a young family would need. The pool and indoor soft play were great, as we had a 3 yr old that needed to burn off energy, while I enjoyed the soft leather sofas with my new baby. We would recommend a stay. We have rebooked for a week in May and my mum and her partner are going on our recommendation in March.

Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, brynteg rental co-ordinator at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2013

Thanks for your great feedback great to hear you have rebooked with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Brynteg Holiday Home Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2012

We stopped here for the October half term, in a caravan which many people thought was brave. What can I say? The central heating was on when we got there and it was tropical so we had to open windows and turn it down. The caravan was opposite the park and next to the leisure centre, which, having stopped at other parks we were worried about due to us having young children in case there was noise when people left the evening entertainment. It just isn't that kind of park. It is absolutely family orientated and all the facilities and all the staff are unbelievable but it was as if the place was half empty even though it was full. The soft play area was great (and free which compared to last years peak district site where we had to book, queue and pay was a real plus - especially on a wet day), the pool was lovely with enough changing rooms and lockers, the place was clean and the staff were friendly, cared and worked really, really hard - you see the same faces in different places.
The country club restaurant is also where the evening entertainment is. The children ate free Mon - Thurs and the guy who was doing the entertainment was really good. Not your usual smarmy entertainer and no parental involvement which was appreciated. We had 5 children between 2 couples so if we were eating he would start a game of musical bumps and the children were entertained while we ate in peace. Absolutely invaluable and something we have never managed to do before so thank you!
I really can't recommend this park enough and would definitely go again. My only negative was that the activities weren't for toddlers and the only thing we booked our younger 2 children in for - which was the halloween party - was really for older children and should really have said so in the literature. Our eldest did the canoeing activity and absolutely loved it.
The surrounding area is really good and we really enjoyed both Greenwood Forest Park and Pili Palace.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Frank197537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, Manager at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Thank you for your review, its great for the team here to see such positive feedback. We have listened to comments from a few customers this year regarding Toddler activites and are putting together a programme for toddlers in 2013, although Mum and Dad, will be included too. Wishing you all the best for the festive season and hope we will see you again soon. Best regards from all of us at Brynteg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

located between Llanrug and Llanberis in one of the most picturesque areas of Wales Brynteg Holiday Park offers a tranquil holiday away from the hustle and bustle of city life, its immaculately landscaped grounds fit in perfectly with the surrounding area and are a testament to the many staff who maintain the park. Since our original visit to Brynteg some 10 years ago me and my family have become repeat customers and are made to feel like valued guests with each visit from the second you arrive at the park. Nica in reception always gives a fantastic efficient service with a smile and could not be more helpful. Rob and the other leisure staff are always at hand to set up any of the vast array of sporting equipment up for you and nothing is too much trouble for them. The Bar and restaurant offer a fantastic menu cooked to order by resident chef Chris. The Manager Tommy and his staff know everybody on the park and make the atmosphere in the club and bar area a warm and friendly one and his witty banter yet highly professional persona are one of the main reasons that we return year on year. The lodges that we hire are second to none and are clean, tidy and fitted with a modern central heating system that evening in late autumn is more than sufficient.
I would recommend this fantastic Park to anybody considering taking a holiday in the UK and cannot fault the Park, the staff or the accommodation in any way

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, Owner at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Thank you very much indeed for your review of Brynteg. I will pass on your great comments to our team here, and hopefully we can look forward to you visiting us again. Hope you have a great Festive period. Best regards from the team at Brynteg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Great place to stay. Lovely and clean and staff very friendly. Loads to do on site and the pool was a welcome retreat in the rain. Food in restaurant excellent and good value. The walk up Snowdon was harder than just a stroll so be prepared! Would love to go back again for a longer time. Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
Thank Nick I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

I stayed here with my family for a couple of nights whilst they stayed for a week. We stayed in a log cabin which had excellent facilities; good quality decor, furnishings, amenities, outside hot tub. The amentities are excellent, swimming complex and eatery very attractive and good quality.
The down side was when sunny the ?tar on the floor outside was stepped in an came into the cabin and it was difficult to clean up. The bar closed on a wednesday night at 10.15pm because there were less than a handfull of people in the bar. If I'd known I would have drank elsewhere which we we did the next night at the pub down the road. The park security at the front at night was a very friendly guy and chatted to us amiably which is excellent as it gives the place a welcoming air. We will definitely go again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceAnglais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

What a wonderful place to stay. We were a family of 3(2 adults and a 4 year old). We stayed for 4 nights from 1st October. All the staff are absolutely fantastic are very well trained and work very hard to ensure you really enjoy your stay. The site is immaculate everywhere, and I mean everywhere, is spotless. The gardens are exceptionally well maintained, as are the caravans. We paid a reduced price because of the low season, however I will not hesitate in booking in season and paying full price because, in the end, you get what you pay for. The park is situated very centrally and we found loads to do for our boy. We visited Pili Plas nature world, fantastic! Loads to do there we spent a good 3-4 hours there, We also would highly recommend Greenwood forest park too. Our son said its the best HOTEL he has ever stayed in at Brynteg! We could have saved a fortune last year had we known this then! Will definitely return soon hopefully. Thank you for lovely memories.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mfilidoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012 via mobile

We've just returned from a long weekend as a couple. We've been coming to Brynteg as a couple and with family members also, for around 5 years. As always,we enjoyed beautiful,peaceful surroundings,excellent accommodation and friendly,welcoming staff. Had Sunday lunch at the country club and we can highly recommend it for quality and friendly,efficient service. There is some stunning scenery both within the park grounds and the surrounding areas. For visitors without children,the swimming pool allows you an hour for adult swims in the morning,then the children have full use of the pool for the rest of the day including activities in the pool. There is also a private lake that you can go fishing in,with a lakeside bistro and stunning views. This park is a little gem of a place and we have yet to find a holiday home park that matches it for quality and value for money. We hope,one day, to own our own holiday accommodation here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrug
1.3 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
750 reviews
4.0 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,310 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,023 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
432 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynteg Holiday Home Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Address: | Near Caernarfon, Llanrug LL55 4RF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llanrug
Price Range: £40 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynteg is a 5 star luxury Holiday Home Park in North Wales that has everything your family could want in a home from home. Stay with us and you will see why we have had thousands of satisfied customers over the 16 years it has been in family ownership. Owning or renting a caravan or lodge at Brynteg offers a choice of over 30 different adventure activities, both in our indoor leisure complex with tropically-heated swimming pool, and around our stunning private lake with its backdrop of the Snowdonia mountains. No wonder Brynteg won a 5 star Visit Wales award. A recent addition to the 5 star facilities is our stunning SPA, with Seashell Hydrotherapy Pool, Steam Room, Scandinavian Pine Wood Sauna, mosaic tiled Tepidarium and tropical Rain Forest Shower. Included is a Beauty Treatment Suite where our excellent team of therapists offer a whole range of massages, facials and more. The creative menus found at our Country Club Restaurant feature locally-sourced quality produce and you can enjoy a relaxing drink in our over 21s Library Bar. View our fantastic entertainment and event programme for 2015 and you'll see that Brynteg has what it takes to deliver you and your family a truly exceptional experience. Come and visit us whether you wish to buy a luxury static caravan or holiday lodge, or are just looking for an ideal holiday escape. We'd like to welcome you here to see for yourself why we are so passionate about Brynteg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brynteg Holiday Home Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Hotel Llanrug
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Llanrug, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing