We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful place to stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Second visit to brynteg having stayed a couple of months back too was so good we had to come back again, lovely site in a great place and ideal for getting out and about around the area , caravans on both occasions were faultless and spotlessly clean, we eat most evenings on site the brynteg burger being hard to resist but did sample other options on the menu and was always tasty and staff always very friendly, didn't use the pool or any activities but they look very good if that's what your looking for , we were out most days around the area visiting lovely beaches or little villages , reception staff were on hand to help with informing on places to go and greeting with a smile , overall as you can tell the whole experience is top notch , only downside was having to pack the car and go home again so soon , but will return that's for sure.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neale08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and we hope to be able to greet you with a smile again next time you visit Brynteg.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    67
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
221
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2013

We first visited Brynteg in July 2011 and had an excellent time, we went again in August 2012 and enjoyed it even more, and we go again on the 27th July for another Week away! This park is absolutely superb for active families! There are plenty of things to keep everyone entertained. My personal favourite is Disc Golf. My kids aged 7 and 10 love the pool, aero ball, the Trampoline, the climbing wall, water walkerz to name but a few!

Our accommodation has always been clean and all the staff have always been helpful! We can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMF2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Wow! What a compliment to be visiting for a third time - from all of us here at Brynteg we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Thank you Brynteg Holiday Park for a lovely stay. We stayed in caravan 116 which was very clean, and it felt like it was brand new. Very modern in decor, fixtures and fittings. All staff were very friendly and super helpful in suggesting places to visit and we were pleasantly surprised to be allowed to check in a bit early. The park itself is very modern, clean and quiet, lots of facilities for the kids. We made use of the pool on one rainy day, which was lovely and warm, like a bath, we didn't want to get out! The food we had in the bar was lovely, good value for money and quick service. Alternatively, there's a lovely pub, the Glyntwrog Inn not too far away too that does lovely food at reasonable prices, steak and a drink on a Thursday for £10! The coffee shop next to the pool did a lovely hot chocolate for after our swim and we could relax while our little boy played in the small play gym and made some new friends. There's loads to do in the area, Anglesey wasn't too far a drive away. We enjoyed the model village and Angelsey Sea Zoo as well as the gorgeous beaches. All in all this was a brilliant stay, a beautiful park, with lovely views and friendly staff, a must. We will defiantely be back.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
What lovely comments, thank you from all the team here at Brynteg and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed for weekend on 7th Jun (3 nights)

Family of 4 with children aged 5 and 7.

Location of Brynteg is superb, easy to get to and great scenery.

We were in 185 (Beaumaris 3).
Caravan was 3 bedroom with one ensuite wc.
Cleanliness was OK (not exceptional).
Caravan was well fitted out and designed and like new.
Plot was grea: shady and quiet.

Things to note:
No towels included (but booking said they were).
Kitchen utensils very badly equipped (one knife). Oven takes an eternity to heat anything.
3rd bedroom would not be suitable for adults - just small children - it is minute.

The site itself is great.Well maintained and laid out.
The lake area is stunningly beautiful with great field for games and nice walks.
Lakeside bisto was never open - more should be made of this, as the location is so good.

Great outdoor and indoor play areas.
Pool is nice but very very warm.
(Changing rooms too warm).

My daughter did climbing wall activity and had great time.

On-site shop is massively overpriced.

We ate in restaurant on Saturday and Sunday night.
1st time very average (poor service, microwaved food), second way better - it was excellent - very good service and fresh food!
Restaurant is a bit pricey for wat it is. (I spoke to a couple of owners and they had mixed reviews).

Pitch and put course not really usable - greens covered in weeds (buttercups etc).

Location is so good that can overlook all these little issues though.
It is a very nice place to holiday.
We all had a great time at the site and will visit again (probably in a lodge).

I would give 4.5 stars if I could!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ajn11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 24 June 2013
Thank you for all your valued comments which we will pass on to our team and make any necessary updates.

We are glad you liked the location of the park and if you have a preference of a particular area on the park for your next stay please don’t hesitate to contact a friendly member of our reception team who can arrange it for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We booked a 2 night stay in early June 2013 last minute and were offered a good price for a 3 bed holiday home/caravan. We arrived fairly late on the sat evening so the reception was closed. There was security on site to help check in however, but due to the late booking the security guy had no details of this so he very politely asked if we'd mind going to the club house or play area while he investigated. This wasn't too much hassle as the kids were ready to stretch their legs a bit anyway after the car journey. A short while later the security guy drove round and informed us he had got to the bottom of the issue and had our keys ready. He was very apologetic and ensured we were able to get into the caravan ok then told us he would get complimentary drinks at the clubhouse later in the evening. The caravan itself was tremendous, as good and as big as a 2nd home. The kids instantly loved it. The play area was safe and fun and not overcrowded.

We went to the clubhouse at night to get some food but unfortunately didn't realise they stopped serving at 9pm. However, the manager there said he would sort us out and we were able to eat. The food was good and reasonable value but as well as our complimentary drinks we were given the meal complimentary as well. This was totally unexpected as I didn't feel too put out by the initial booking in issue anyway and a free drink was a fair recompense. I was amazed at this exemplary customer service and all staff on the site throughout our stay were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

The park itself is beautiful and very relaxing, the pool great for kids and other activities for kids were fairly comprehensive. We tried out some archery which they loved.

This place is very peaceful and not too overcrowded as most of the holiday homes are privately owned so only occupied at certain times of the year. There is a wonderful lake at the top of the resort too and plenty of activities such as wall climbing, bowling, games room, etc.

Would really recommend this place for both the park itself and for the staff that run it. FIRST CLASS!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barryjgeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
It is so good to hear that if there is a slight hiccup we have been able to still exceed your expectations. Thank you very much for all your comments and your recommendations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

The long journey from Devon was worth it.From the reception to departure we found the park friendly efficient and clean.Our caravan was spotless with a nice welcoming pack of tea coffee etc.The pool and club facilities were well used by our kids and even though it was half term it was not overcrowded.We have visited sites in France and Italy as well as UK and this rates as one of the best.
Just one little niggle is that the pool is sometimes closed for other activities which were little used.
If you want to visit Snowdonia this park should be on your list.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teignwolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Thank you from all the team at Brynteg for your feedback and your comments about our pool opening times have been noted.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newquay
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

From the minute we got there to the minute we left we were made to feel so welcome, from the receptionists to the maintenance staff. We stayed during the May half term with our 3 children. They loved every minute of it and was in tears when they left. The park is well maintained and clean wherever you go. The activities on site were excellent and worth the money. Nothing was too much trouble. The pool was nice and warm and the kids went in it a lot. We enjoyed the hotub in our lodge which was checked twice a day by a member of staff. Our lodge was spotless and well equiped. This was a truly wonderful holiday and we can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank jayNewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, Reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 17 June 2013
Your comments are fantastic, the team at Brynteg are thrilled to read them and we look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrug
1.3 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
3.9 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 966 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
4.0 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
16.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynteg Holiday Home Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Property: Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Address: | Near Caernarfon, Llanrug LL55 4RF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llanrug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynteg is a 5 star luxury Holiday Home Park in North Wales that has everything your family could want in a home from home. Stay with us and you will see why we have had thousands of satisfied customers over the 16 years it has been in family ownership. Owning or renting a caravan or lodge at Brynteg offers a choice of over 30 different adventure activities, both in our indoor leisure complex with tropically-heated swimming pool, and around our stunning private lake with its backdrop of the Snowdonia mountains. No wonder Brynteg won a 5 star Visit Wales award. A recent addition to the 5 star facilities is our stunning SPA, with Seashell Hydrotherapy Pool, Steam Room, Scandinavian Pine Wood Sauna, mosaic tiled Tepidarium and tropical Rain Forest Shower. Included is a Beauty Treatment Suite where our excellent team of therapists offer a whole range of massages, facials and more. The creative menus found at our Country Club Restaurant feature locally-sourced quality produce and you can enjoy a relaxing drink in our over 21s Library Bar. View our fantastic entertainment and event programme for 2015 and you'll see that Brynteg has what it takes to deliver you and your family a truly exceptional experience. Come and visit us whether you wish to buy a luxury static caravan or holiday lodge, or are just looking for an ideal holiday escape. We'd like to welcome you here to see for yourself why we are so passionate about Brynteg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Brynteg Holiday Home Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Hotel Llanrug
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Llanrug, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing