We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Firstly we love this site and have been coming here for twenty years.
Returned this weekend after not being here for about 18 months. What a change in a disappointing way!
We understand maybe the site is trying to change but, who made these drastic decisions.
The pool is so dark and un inviting. Dark purple! What! You used to be able to use the sauna and steam room but now it's all blocked off and apparently you have to book! The changing rooms are also smaller and still as hot. Went for a swim and afterwards a young lad asked for a portion of fries in the new spa cafe to be told "we don't do fries on there own"????
So we went up to the country bar for a drink(Friday) doesn't open till 5 pm?
We decided to go for a game of ten pin bowling. That had gone too. Made into a teenage room? So we continued through to the shop and guess what, a quarter of the size it used to be. Mad for a site this big.
On the plus side we got a pizza from the lakeside bar which was very reasonable and gorgeous to. Although felt sorry for the young man who was working the bar and kitchen on his own!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1TRFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, Reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

May i take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to report your views. Whilst it is disappointing to hear that you do not like some of our refurbishment we have spent much time gaining feedback as to what our guests & owners want from our facilities. We have gained many positive comments about our changes and as yourself, excellent feedback on our catering facilities. Our opening times do extend as we go into peak season and we would welcome you for another visit during this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013

I dont normally return to a holiday park as we like to see as many different places as possible, however the exception to this is Brynteg. We have just returned from our third visit in the last 2 years and I can honestly say that it really is a great place, and fully deserving of the praise it receives.

This time, we stayed in a lodge (no 193) that was right at the edge of the park, next to the lake and myself, my father and the children, 4, 8 and 8 had a great time. The accomodation was immaculate as usual, the park spotless and athough there was work going on (to be expected in low season) we had a great, relaxing holiday.

We ate every evening in the restraunt, and as ever the food was excellent and value for money (only minor issue we had was that we were refused a table on the Sunday evening at 4pm as they had only catered for a limited number of covers that day, and had reached that maximum and so our last night was a little dissapointing, and I was surprised that they had run out of everything and could not offer us any meal of any kind given that last orders for food was not until 5pm!)

The facilities were great as usual, and I am looking forward to returning again in the spring, when hopefully the new Spa will be open.

Room Tip: All accomodation seems to be of a very high standard, although we choose to stay in a lodge as you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, Reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your third stay with us here at Brynteg, we have taken your comments on board and look forward to welcoming you back in the spring.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We are not people of habit and even if we have really enjoyed a holiday it is rare we go back as there are just too many places to see but as 2 families from opposite ends of the country we couldn't find another holiday park almost half way between us that offered what we wanted - so we came back. We decided on lodges instead of caravans this year which meant we were further away from the centre but had more space - and we had hot tubs!
We ate every night at the restaurant without fault and once again the staff were great. We used the pool and soft play daily and explored the surrounding area and had a brilliant week despite the weather.
I honestly can't fault the site for families and when we left I had that sad feeling of not wanting to go, always the sign of a great holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank197537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, Reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you from all the Brynteg team for your lovely comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Firstly, a big thank to Nica for arranging everything for us. She always provides 'Customer Service' of the highest level. From the moment we arrived, we were looked after very well by Christine in Reception. The Lodge that was recommended by Nica was superb and in a lovely secluded location. It was spotlessly clean and it felt like we were the first visitors that it had seen. It was of the highest spec you could wish for and included a flat screen TV in each bedroom, a walk in wardrobe and 2 shower rooms. Not to mention the open plan living, dining and cooking areas as well as the hot tub on the decking area outside. We certainly were not limited for space and didn't want to leave!

We were really lucky with the weather and made the most of all of the facilities on the Park. There are so many activities that you can do here and the staff are all knowledgeable and well trained to supervise and improve your technique. Once again, all the staff were fantastic in terms of being friendly, helpful and making us feel really welcome and treating us like owners at the Park. Every year we go back, we always say that it might not be as good this year, but the level of customer service provided and Brynteg Holiday Park itself, is second to none. The plans for the new Spa Area also sound like a great addition to the facilities that they currently provide.

Rob, Clio and Helen were great at the Pool and David and the other staff were really friendly too. Nothing was too much trouble and they were always on hand to help and make sure that the sports facilities were available for us. It was nice to catch up with Jackie who is always really friendly and the service and the food in the restaurant was great once again. We made good use of the restaurant especially the Sunday Roast which is always great value. Tommy was great company in the Bar and the service (and humour) provided by him and Kevin was as good as you could hope for in a Bar. We were never left waiting and were usually asked in we wanted more drinks which is always nice to see. We even got to know Alwyn who was always friendly and it is nice to know that someone is always there patrolling the Park to make sure that everything is safe.

I am running out of compliments to pay after so many years but everyone should be really proud of the atmosphere that is created at Brynteg. It is certainly the major reason that we keep returning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Graham B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, Reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you so much from the Brynteg team for your wonderful comments and look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We had originally booked this holiday to take place at Easter but 3 days before leaving I received a call informing me that the log cabin we had booked had in fact been sold by its owner! After a LOT of conversations our holiday was re-arranged to take place during the summer holidays at no extra cost. As we had pre-booked our activities, we were also given a credit to use for future activities and I was promised a complete refund.

Shortly before our impending departure we pre-booked, once again, our activities, but had a credit balance left which after a lot of telephone calls it was confirmed I would receive the balance upon my arrival in cash.

I eventually received our credit balance the day after our arrival, after a lot of visits to reception! We were also given a complimentary meal as a sorry.

The VIP log cabin was beautiful and had everything you needed during your stay. The hot tub was very nice, although it was situated behind the cabin, so you had to walk out the front of the cabin and around the back to get in.

Once the above had all been dealt with, I have to say this was a lovely few days away. The activities were a little expensive but I the young adults who ran the same were very knowledgeable, conscious of health & safety and ensured everyone was involved at all times.

The meal which we enjoyed in the main dining area was divine. The service was fantastic. The Manager personally came to apologise to me and my family for all the disruption we had experienced and gave us a complimentary bottle of wine.

All in all I would say this was a good holiday there was not much to do on site unless you were taking part in the activities but then Brynteg is based a few minutes drive from the beautiful town of Caernarfon, which is definitely worth a visit

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donnajames99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, Reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you from all the team at Brynteg for your comments and please be assured your comments have been noted.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

we had a brilliant time in wales, great local attractions and the site location and facilities were great. The pool,sauna and steam room were brilliant - the changing rooms could do with a facelift though! we ate in the caravan every night so cant comment on the restaurant. My only criticism is the comfort of the caravan- the bed wasnt brilliant and the seating in the living area was so uncomfortable we may as well have been sat on a plank of wood! if you have children under the age of 12 greenwood forrest park is well worth a visit and is only 10 minutes away

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, Reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you from all the team at Brynteg for your comments. For 2014 we are having all new changing rooms & showers, we hope you return soon to see the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed in a lodge during the Summer for a week, the setting and central location were excellent for seeing the best part of North Wales.
The site is very good with excellent facilities especially for the kids. The pool was very cold considering it was not very big and the changing areas were in need of a facelift. The biggest complaint was the so called golf course... What a joke, a field with sticks in more like... Pity as with a little effort it could be a feature.
The site is crowded and cramped near the clubhouse area but more spacious at the top of the site.

All in all a very good place to stay.....

Room Tip: Plot 168 had good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alanm68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BryntegNorthWales, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hello and thank you for your comments, we are glad you found the park 'a very special place to stay' we appreciate your comments. For 2014 we have an all new changing room and showers, plus a spa, the addition of a sportsfield and although the golf course is small it is undergoing an upgrade for 2014. We hope that you feel you would like to join us again to see all the changes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Brynteg Holiday Home Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Address: | Near Caernarfon, Llanrug LL55 4RF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llanrug
Hotel Class:5 star — Brynteg Holiday Home Park 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynteg is a 5 star luxury Holiday Home Park in North Wales that has everything your family could want in a home from home. Stay with us and you will see why we have had thousands of satisfied customers over the 16 years it has been in family ownership. Owning or renting a caravan or lodge at Brynteg offers a choice of over 30 different adventure activities, both in our indoor leisure complex with tropically-heated swimming pool, and around our stunning private lake with its backdrop of the Snowdonia mountains. No wonder Brynteg won a 5 star Visit Wales award. A recent addition to the 5 star facilities is our stunning SPA, with Seashell Hydrotherapy Pool, Steam Room, Scandinavian Pine Wood Sauna, mosaic tiled Tepidarium and tropical Rain Forest Shower. Included is a Beauty Treatment Suite where our excellent team of therapists offer a whole range of massages, facials and more. The creative menus found at our Country Club Restaurant feature locally-sourced quality produce and you can enjoy a relaxing drink in our over 21s Library Bar. View our fantastic entertainment and event programme for 2015 and you'll see that Brynteg has what it takes to deliver you and your family a truly exceptional experience. Come and visit us whether you wish to buy a luxury static caravan or holiday lodge, or are just looking for an ideal holiday escape. We'd like to welcome you here to see for yourself why we are so passionate about Brynteg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Brynteg Holiday Home Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Hotel Llanrug
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Llanrug, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing