We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic place for the perfect "get away from it all" break” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Certificate of Excellence
Standish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic place for the perfect "get away from it all" break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have owned a caravan on Brynteg for a year now. The site is spotless, the facilities first class and most importantly we feel safe letting our 2 boys play out there (which we havemt been able to do on some other sites we have visited in the past). Nothing is too much trouble for the staff there. The changes to the pool area are brilliant and by converting previously under utilised areas, have created new changing rooms, spa area and teenzone. The surrounding area is beautiful with lots of places to visit and explore. If you are looking for a high quality caravan/lodge park which is relaxing and have easy access to some of the best areas in wales then Brynteg is for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaineellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, it is great for the Brynteg team to get such positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    65
    26
    5
    6
See reviews for
215
26
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have owned a holiday home here for more than 10 years and have always loved it, never thought it could get any better but it has! Congrats on the fantastic new spa and pool refurb; adds real class and quality

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Again, thank you as an owner for taking the time to write this lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is our 2nd year as an owner at Brynteg and we absolutely love it here. The setting is gorgeous, a lovely clean site that never feels too crowded, fantastic facilities and friendly staff. The pool is great and lovely and warm which is great for our kids and baby as it means he doesnt get too cold. The changing room has been refurbished this year and is now very modern with new lockers and a nice sized family changing room. There are a wide range of activities for the children to enjoy along with evening entertainment for both children and adults. The new spa is a fantastic addition to the site and although I havent had the chance to try it yet my husband has been several times and loves it. You do need to book to use it but there are plenty of appointments to choose from so getting a slot doesnt seem to be a problem. The grounds are clean and tidy and well maintained. The leisure staff are always great with the kids, and even the office and sales staff will always stop to say hello. There is a stunning lake which has activities on such as raft building and kayaking in the summer months and there is also a lakeside bar to enjoy some drinks whilst admiring the view. The site itself is ideally located with Bangor, Caernarfon, Llanberis and Anglesey all within easy reach.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkash1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Wow, thank you so much as an owner of ours to take the time to write this fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Have just read the review headed "Changes". We are all entitled to our opinions but that review is way off the mark and totally one sided.

As an owner of a caravan on site for the past 5 years, the improvements made over the close season have been superb. The pool is much smarter, the changing rooms totally updated, new lockers, new showers, modern tiling etc. A major improvement.

No mention was made of the new hydrotherapy pool which forms the centrepiece of the ultra modern spa. Yes, you have to book in advance but what is the problem with that? I was able to use the facility 3 times over the last weekend without any problem.

The cafe next to the pool is providing better quality good than ever before, again an improvement.

I have yet to speak to anyone on the park who feel the changes have been detrimental.

As an owner I feel the facilities provide me with even better value for money than previously. You can't please all of the people..................

Suggest the previous reviewer finds a park with a "chippy" on site.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, Reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic comments. We welcome any feedback but yours is a glowing one and makes all the hard work rewarding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014

Firstly we love this site and have been coming here for twenty years.
Returned this weekend after not being here for about 18 months. What a change in a disappointing way!
We understand maybe the site is trying to change but, who made these drastic decisions.
The pool is so dark and un inviting. Dark purple! What! You used to be able to use the sauna and steam room but now it's all blocked off and apparently you have to book! The changing rooms are also smaller and still as hot. Went for a swim and afterwards a young lad asked for a portion of fries in the new spa cafe to be told "we don't do fries on there own"????
So we went up to the country bar for a drink(Friday) doesn't open till 5 pm?
We decided to go for a game of ten pin bowling. That had gone too. Made into a teenage room? So we continued through to the shop and guess what, a quarter of the size it used to be. Mad for a site this big.
On the plus side we got a pizza from the lakeside bar which was very reasonable and gorgeous to. Although felt sorry for the young man who was working the bar and kitchen on his own!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1TRFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, Reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
May i take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to report your views. Whilst it is disappointing to hear that you do not like some of our refurbishment we have spent much time gaining feedback as to what our guests & owners want from our facilities. We have gained many positive comments about our changes and as yourself, excellent feedback on our catering facilities. Our opening times do extend as we go into peak season and we would welcome you for another visit during this time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

I dont normally return to a holiday park as we like to see as many different places as possible, however the exception to this is Brynteg. We have just returned from our third visit in the last 2 years and I can honestly say that it really is a great place, and fully deserving of the praise it receives.

This time, we stayed in a lodge (no 193) that was right at the edge of the park, next to the lake and myself, my father and the children, 4, 8 and 8 had a great time. The accomodation was immaculate as usual, the park spotless and athough there was work going on (to be expected in low season) we had a great, relaxing holiday.

We ate every evening in the restraunt, and as ever the food was excellent and value for money (only minor issue we had was that we were refused a table on the Sunday evening at 4pm as they had only catered for a limited number of covers that day, and had reached that maximum and so our last night was a little dissapointing, and I was surprised that they had run out of everything and could not offer us any meal of any kind given that last orders for food was not until 5pm!)

The facilities were great as usual, and I am looking forward to returning again in the spring, when hopefully the new Spa will be open.

Room Tip: All accomodation seems to be of a very high standard, although we choose to stay in a lodge as you t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, Reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
It is great to hear that you enjoyed your third stay with us here at Brynteg, we have taken your comments on board and look forward to welcoming you back in the spring.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, UK
Level Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We are not people of habit and even if we have really enjoyed a holiday it is rare we go back as there are just too many places to see but as 2 families from opposite ends of the country we couldn't find another holiday park almost half way between us that offered what we wanted - so we came back. We decided on lodges instead of caravans this year which meant we were further away from the centre but had more space - and we had hot tubs!
We ate every night at the restaurant without fault and once again the staff were great. We used the pool and soft play daily and explored the surrounding area and had a brilliant week despite the weather.
I honestly can't fault the site for families and when we left I had that sad feeling of not wanting to go, always the sign of a great holiday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Frank197537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, Reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you from all the Brynteg team for your lovely comments and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrug
1.3 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 709 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
4.0 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
3.9 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynteg Holiday Home Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Property: Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Address: | Near Caernarfon, Llanrug LL55 4RF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llanrug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynteg is a 5 star luxury Holiday Home Park in North Wales that has everything your family could want in a home from home. Stay with us and you will see why we have had thousands of satisfied customers over the 16 years it has been in family ownership. Owning or renting a caravan or lodge at Brynteg offers a choice of over 30 different adventure activities, both in our indoor leisure complex with tropically-heated swimming pool, and around our stunning private lake with its backdrop of the Snowdonia mountains. No wonder Brynteg won a 5 star Visit Wales award. A recent addition to the 5 star facilities is our stunning SPA, with Seashell Hydrotherapy Pool, Steam Room, Scandinavian Pine Wood Sauna, mosaic tiled Tepidarium and tropical Rain Forest Shower. Included is a Beauty Treatment Suite where our excellent team of therapists offer a whole range of massages, facials and more. The creative menus found at our Country Club Restaurant feature locally-sourced quality produce and you can enjoy a relaxing drink in our over 21s Library Bar. View our fantastic entertainment and event programme for 2015 and you'll see that Brynteg has what it takes to deliver you and your family a truly exceptional experience. Come and visit us whether you wish to buy a luxury static caravan or holiday lodge, or are just looking for an ideal holiday escape. We'd like to welcome you here to see for yourself why we are so passionate about Brynteg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brynteg Holiday Home Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Hotel Llanrug
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Llanrug, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing