We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“wonderful holiday”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We have just returned from a weeks stay here. We had a wonderful holiday. The accommodation was fabulous immaculately clean with beds made up for arrival. We had the beaumaris caravan with a gas fire and heaters in all rooms, so nice and warm. Fully equipped kitchen with all we needed. Beautiful scenery and a stunning lake on the site. The country club restaurant served wonderful food, delicious and very reasonable prices. A wide selection of drinks at the bar. A good games room and the over 21 bar was great for us to chill out. A wonderful holiday with lovely pleasant staff would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank amy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are glad that you had a wonderful holiday here with us at Brynteg. Please be sure to contact reception if you are interested in joining us for a future break, just give us your dates and we will talk you through availability and prices. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    67
    26
    7
    8
See reviews for
221
28
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We visited Brynteg for a weeks Holiday to celebrate my parents 25th wedding anniversary.
It was my first stay and my parents 3rd. The site is beautiful, it's in a wonderful setting in snowdonia. It has good facilities for both adults and children. There is a spa that is free to owners but for those on holiday there is a £10 charge, this is highly recommended ! It was so relaxing and worth every penny! There is a park and soft play area for children along with plenty of activities at peak times!we ate in the country club twice, the first time we were the only people in and the food was great and jackie was excellent! What a fantastic host, she made my parents anniversary meal very special! We also ate in on our final night, the food was not as good but is was quite busy. One of my nephews required first aid assistance whilst we were visiting, the staff acted quickly along with owners of the caravans and were asking after him which was very thoughtful.
We had a great week at brynteg, so much that my dad is considering buying a caravan on the park!
Highly recommended for all ages! A fantastic family Holiday. Thank you to all the helpful friendly staff for making our week so special especially jackie!
Also I must recommend a visit to foal farm park on Anglesey, such a fun day out!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank becc_8797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for your review and the Brynteg team are glad to have helped you celebrate. Your comments have been duly noted and if there is any further information you or your parents require then please do not hesitate to call us here at reception. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

My wife and I took our 18 month old daughter for a 4 night stay here in a caravan. The caravan was lovely. We paid a little extra for a "luxury" caravan, and I feel it was worth it. It was spacious, spotless and comfortable. Central heating was available, which is a complaint I've had about caravan stays elsewhere in the past. The site itself was great, and had good facilities and good food. We felt really safe on site, which is obviously particularly important with a young child.

The site was quite well situated for short drives out to nearby areas (including Anglesey) to visit attractions suitable for families.

Even though this stay was during off-peak times, there was still enough for our daughter to do - toddler playground, soft-play centre, swimming; although slight disappointment in that we weren't allowed to take her swimming during allocated "adult swim time" which was 9am-10am (even though there was only 1 person in there on the occasion we were turned away). I would question whether an off-peak stay is suitable for an older child, though. There really wasn't much going on - which was find by us as it made it a quiet and relaxing stay. I believe that during school break times there's a lot of activities for children.

All of the staff we encountered were friendly and helpful; taking time to say 'hello', smile and ask if we needed anything.

Overall, an enjoyable stay which was perfect for what we needed and wanted. But it's worth looking into what is available at the times you're looking to go, if you have older children and are looking for enough activities to keep them entertained.


Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank WiganWarrior9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
We are glad you had a good holiday with us and your feedback is duly noted. Please be sure to contact our reception for our great holiday offers, just give us your dates and we can talk you through availability and prices. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Standish, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We have owned a caravan on Brynteg for a year now. The site is spotless, the facilities first class and most importantly we feel safe letting our 2 boys play out there (which we havemt been able to do on some other sites we have visited in the past). Nothing is too much trouble for the staff there. The changes to the pool area are brilliant and by converting previously under utilised areas, have created new changing rooms, spa area and teenzone. The surrounding area is beautiful with lots of places to visit and explore. If you are looking for a high quality caravan/lodge park which is relaxing and have easy access to some of the best areas in wales then Brynteg is for you.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaineellison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic review, it is great for the Brynteg team to get such positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have owned a holiday home here for more than 10 years and have always loved it, never thought it could get any better but it has! Congrats on the fantastic new spa and pool refurb; adds real class and quality

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Again, thank you as an owner for taking the time to write this lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is our 2nd year as an owner at Brynteg and we absolutely love it here. The setting is gorgeous, a lovely clean site that never feels too crowded, fantastic facilities and friendly staff. The pool is great and lovely and warm which is great for our kids and baby as it means he doesnt get too cold. The changing room has been refurbished this year and is now very modern with new lockers and a nice sized family changing room. There are a wide range of activities for the children to enjoy along with evening entertainment for both children and adults. The new spa is a fantastic addition to the site and although I havent had the chance to try it yet my husband has been several times and loves it. You do need to book to use it but there are plenty of appointments to choose from so getting a slot doesnt seem to be a problem. The grounds are clean and tidy and well maintained. The leisure staff are always great with the kids, and even the office and sales staff will always stop to say hello. There is a stunning lake which has activities on such as raft building and kayaking in the summer months and there is also a lakeside bar to enjoy some drinks whilst admiring the view. The site itself is ideally located with Bangor, Caernarfon, Llanberis and Anglesey all within easy reach.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkash1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Wow, thank you so much as an owner of ours to take the time to write this fantastic review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Have just read the review headed "Changes". We are all entitled to our opinions but that review is way off the mark and totally one sided.

As an owner of a caravan on site for the past 5 years, the improvements made over the close season have been superb. The pool is much smarter, the changing rooms totally updated, new lockers, new showers, modern tiling etc. A major improvement.

No mention was made of the new hydrotherapy pool which forms the centrepiece of the ultra modern spa. Yes, you have to book in advance but what is the problem with that? I was able to use the facility 3 times over the last weekend without any problem.

The cafe next to the pool is providing better quality good than ever before, again an improvement.

I have yet to speak to anyone on the park who feel the changes have been detrimental.

As an owner I feel the facilities provide me with even better value for money than previously. You can't please all of the people..................

Suggest the previous reviewer finds a park with a "chippy" on site.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, Reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Thank you so much for your fantastic comments. We welcome any feedback but yours is a glowing one and makes all the hard work rewarding.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrug
1.3 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
4.0 of 5 bubbles 725 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
3.9 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#3 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.0 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
4.0 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,238 reviews
16.2 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynteg Holiday Home Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Property: Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Address: | Near Caernarfon, Llanrug LL55 4RF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llanrug
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynteg is a 5 star luxury Holiday Home Park in North Wales that has everything your family could want in a home from home. Stay with us and you will see why we have had thousands of satisfied customers over the 16 years it has been in family ownership. Owning or renting a caravan or lodge at Brynteg offers a choice of over 30 different adventure activities, both in our indoor leisure complex with tropically-heated swimming pool, and around our stunning private lake with its backdrop of the Snowdonia mountains. No wonder Brynteg won a 5 star Visit Wales award. A recent addition to the 5 star facilities is our stunning SPA, with Seashell Hydrotherapy Pool, Steam Room, Scandinavian Pine Wood Sauna, mosaic tiled Tepidarium and tropical Rain Forest Shower. Included is a Beauty Treatment Suite where our excellent team of therapists offer a whole range of massages, facials and more. The creative menus found at our Country Club Restaurant feature locally-sourced quality produce and you can enjoy a relaxing drink in our over 21s Library Bar. View our fantastic entertainment and event programme for 2015 and you'll see that Brynteg has what it takes to deliver you and your family a truly exceptional experience. Come and visit us whether you wish to buy a luxury static caravan or holiday lodge, or are just looking for an ideal holiday escape. We'd like to welcome you here to see for yourself why we are so passionate about Brynteg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Brynteg Holiday Home Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Hotel Llanrug
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Llanrug, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing