We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good site for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brynteg Holiday Home Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Just returned from a weeks stay at brynteg holiday park, we went with our son and his two children. The weather was not too good, but didn't stop us having a good time. Plenty for the little ones to do. They are 3 and 7, they both loved the soft play area, swimming, and the kids club. The reception staff were first class, and due to a medical condition they allowed us to vacate the caravan at 12 instead of 10, special thanks to the reception manager for this. Would recommend a visit to Brynteg.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank rita m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we are always glad to help where we can, thank you and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
There are newer reviews for Brynteg Holiday Home Park
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

We visited the site 11 years ago and wanted to come back again now the children were older (14yrs) and visit wales again at a nice site. The site is really nice, things to do if you need it, like a pool, Restuarant, bar and gym etc. we didn't use the facilities as we were busy exploring wales again as there is lots to do for families. There are lots of caravans on site but positioned well. Very clean and helpful staff if needed. The only negative was I could feel some of the wires in the bed mattress but my husband said he couldn't! Would go again.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summerbreeze1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you for choosing to come back to us after all this time and we are so glad to hear that you would like to join us again. We look forward to receiving your call to enquire with us about availability and prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We spent a week at this holiday park. We stayed in a lodge with hot tub which the kids loved. the accommodation was clean and easily big enough for the five of us. It in a great location to visit Snowdon, Llanberis and Angelsey. we also had a trip down to King Arthur's Labyrinth (well worth a visit)

All the staff were friendly and would all say hello. It has been mentioned in other reviews that the Wifi was a waste of time as you have to keep logging on. Yes you do after 3 hours but if you save the details you do not need to keep putting the username and password in and we found it great and very easy to use.

Yes again the shop only stocks the basics and open a few hours on the morning and then again 4-8 but Caernarfon is only 10 minutes away with a morrisons and Tesco.

The pool is great and the kids enjoyed it, it's warm and while not very big was never too busy while we were there. The kids did rock climbing as one of the activities which they enjoyed and the instructors were helpful and knowledgeable. I would advise that if you do want to do lots then book as soon as they become available (3 weeks before you arrive)

My daughter had the pink pamper in the new Spa as a birthday treat which she enjoyed and her nail varnish is still on her toes over a week later which has pleased her very much. The out door play area is small and the woodland walks take you all of 5-10 minutes but pass some time. For the size of the place, it was quiet.

All in all we would go again and would recommend to friends and family too.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AndreaT75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2014

Thank you so much for all your positive comments, it is great as a team to hear this feed back and we hope we can welcome you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Booked a week away for a family of four at Brynteg from 2nd August to 9th 2014. We had been recommended it by numerous friends. It's in a great location for all Snowdonia has to offer such as walking, cycling, kayaking etc. The park is very well maintained and all the caravans seem to be quite new. Our caravan was a Beaumaris 2 bedroom and it was spotless. It was located close to the swimming pool, spa and bar area. It was also close to the football field and small par 3 golf course. I was a bit disappointed with the golf course as I expected a few more holes and at least some flags to aim for. The way it is advertised on the web site makes it sound much better. It could be so much better if maintained. The pool was nice and the changing areas spotless. We did not use the bar area so can't comment. We did use the Lakeside Bistro. It was very quiet when we went in as we had just arrived but I was disappointed with them just serving cans of lager instead of draft. The table and chairs outside are in dire need of a varnish. This was my first impression of the area and as the park boasts about it being a 5 star resort I would have expected every thing to be well maintained. Saying this we had a great time here and will visit again. Staff were friendly and nothing too much trouble.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank samandben141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, Owner at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2014

Thank you for your positive feedback, however we appreciate your dissappointment and we will ensure that the relevant heads of department are informed of your comments to make your next visit perfect for you. Please do call our reception for availability and prices and please accept a 10% discount as a gesture of goodwill.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

On arrival to our caravan with our 2 children we were disappointed that the 2 bedroom weekender caravan was so small. It was like living on top of each other all the time. The doors open into each other. The main bedroom was so small to get in and out of it was ridiculous. It was also very cold for this time of year. Facilities were very good, the swimming pool was nice and warm. The activity staff were very friendly and always made a point of speaking to you. Main restaurant was also very good value for money. Evening entertainment for the kids was very repetitive every night, it needed something different. Also the kids area itself is very small for a park so full of children, if you don't arrive early you have nowhere to sit. The on site shop is also very limited on stock for such a large complex. Reception staff very helpful and pleasant. Overall very clean and a nice place, we would go back but not in a 2 bed caravan as it's so small and cramp.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Swiper1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, Owner at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your comments and we are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

We do offer a variety of accommodation and although our 2 bedroom range are smaller I'm sure if you were to want to return to Brynteg you look at our Beaumaris range which I am sure you will love. Let us know your thoughts and if you have any dates in mind please be sure to contact our reception and they will talk you through availability and prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We have just come back from Brynteg where we have spent a week with our 3 children and had a great time. The park itself is safe for the children and is always kept very clean. The accommodation itself was very good and plenty of room for the 5 of us. The facilities in the park are good with a nice pool area which does not get to busy so you can enjoy yourself even it the weather is not its best. The night time entertainment was slightly repetitive but it was funny, the kids enjoyed it and the entertainer himself was great and worked very hard.

There where a few disappointing areas such as the caravans do not have outside furniture which is disappointing as the weather was fantastic. There is a patio area but no furniture. I was more disappointed when I went to reception to ask if there was any outside furniture that we could use during our stay and I was told I could buy some table and chairs from the nearby town!! Not what I was expecting from a 5* park and for the price I paid. Secondly if you’re looking to relax by the lake for a few hours fishing then do not bother, the lake looks lovely but the fishing areas are overgrown and its now just full of weeds. Thirdly the WIFI is a waste of time as you have to continuously keep on logging on and gets very frustrating.

Lastly, for some reason the family area in the main bar has been reduced in size from when I use to go a long time ago. If you’re not in their early then you have nowhere to sit, if you are lucky you can sit near the bar behind a half wall so you can’t see anything anyway. Not a improvement in my mind.

despite the small gripes it was a enjoyable holiday and we would probably go back again at some point.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, Owner at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Thank you for your comments and glad that in the main you enjoyed your holiday. However, as we do not offer patio sets on all accommodation, we do offer traditional deckchairs which I am sorry your were not told about. Our club room is the same size as it always was and we have had fantastic feedback on our entertainment but again I am sorry it wasnt for you and will take your comments on board. Our lake is for fishing and is home to a huge range of flora and fauna which has managed reed beds to help attract more wildlife. So although it may have the appearance of 'full of weeds' it is a well managed nature reserve too. Each year we add more fish, carp, tench, rainbow trout: it really is rich in life.
If you are interested in rejoining us do be sure to contact our reception with dates and they can talk you through availability and prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Nice place very close to llanberris for going up snowdon. Didn't get told to take towels so with 2 children we had no choice but to hire towels, and then because we had to leave before there reception opened at 9am!!!!!!!!! we wouldn't be able to get our deposit back. Plus despite it saying wifi, it rarely works.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank countrysideman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brynteg-LLP, reception at Brynteg Holiday Home Park, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2014

I am sorry you were not made aware of the requirement to bring your own towels, we do provide full bed linen in all caravans and lodges and towels for our lodges. Our WIFI if it has many users at peak periods can be a little slow due to our rural location and we can only apologise for that but in most cases our guests have full access to WIFI. We very much hope you would consider staying with us again so please do call reception for further information.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanrug
1.3 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
750 reviews
4.0 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,311 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hotel Port Dinorwic
Hotel Port Dinorwic
#1 of 1 in Y Felinheli
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,023 reviews
2.7 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
432 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Royal Victoria Hotel Snowdonia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynteg Holiday Home Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynteg Holiday Home Park

Address: | Near Caernarfon, Llanrug LL55 4RF, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanrug
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llanrug
Price Range: £40 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynteg is a 5 star luxury Holiday Home Park in North Wales that has everything your family could want in a home from home. Stay with us and you will see why we have had thousands of satisfied customers over the 16 years it has been in family ownership. Owning or renting a caravan or lodge at Brynteg offers a choice of over 30 different adventure activities, both in our indoor leisure complex with tropically-heated swimming pool, and around our stunning private lake with its backdrop of the Snowdonia mountains. No wonder Brynteg won a 5 star Visit Wales award. A recent addition to the 5 star facilities is our stunning SPA, with Seashell Hydrotherapy Pool, Steam Room, Scandinavian Pine Wood Sauna, mosaic tiled Tepidarium and tropical Rain Forest Shower. Included is a Beauty Treatment Suite where our excellent team of therapists offer a whole range of massages, facials and more. The creative menus found at our Country Club Restaurant feature locally-sourced quality produce and you can enjoy a relaxing drink in our over 21s Library Bar. View our fantastic entertainment and event programme for 2015 and you'll see that Brynteg has what it takes to deliver you and your family a truly exceptional experience. Come and visit us whether you wish to buy a luxury static caravan or holiday lodge, or are just looking for an ideal holiday escape. We'd like to welcome you here to see for yourself why we are so passionate about Brynteg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brynteg Holiday Home Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Hotel Llanrug
Brynteg Holiday Home Park Llanrug, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing