We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small touches”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Stables Guest Accommodation
Ranked #1 of 1 Llanwnda B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Small touches”
Reviewed 10 May 2013

This is the sort of place where you are greeted by a sullen member of staff at reception who makes a big song and dance about providing you with a proper receipt. Then she made a big fuss about what time exactly I was going to have your breakfast. I felt obliged to turn up exactly on time to find no one in attendance, even for so much as a coffee or tea for a good 10 minutes. To cap it all, there was no hot water in the bathroom. On the positive side, the location is beautiful and quiet.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John_W186460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    21
    7
    4
    3
See reviews for
31
28
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 11 April 2013

my family and i stayed here threw Easter holidays and we had to family rooms which were very big and clean.. And kids loved it that there was bunk beds in the rooms also ,the kids also loved it that there were horses in the field which the owner gave us some food to feed them.. The service was brilliant and very friendly .. Food was lovely.. And we'll worth the price,which the kids ate for free.. !! Would defo come here again with the hole family, near to everything and very nice and peaceful.. Thank u very much for our lovely stay.. See you again soon . :)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakeie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

This was a very friendly, quiet, dog-friendly place out in Wales. Not fancy or posh by any means, but clean and perfectly servicable with lovely local owners. Really great breakfast in their dining room.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmax0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed here for one night, we had one family room and one twin room. The rooms are quite dated, but very clean. The bathroom in the family room was fine for our needs, though I think a Power Shower is needed, as the shower had very poor pressure and you had to leave it running for a bit before the hot water came through, not a problem for us for one night, but can imagine this would be a pain for more than one night. The twin room was also adequate for our needs, though the bathroom was dated (avocado suite) again not a problem for one night. The gardens are lovely, very peaceful and relaxing. The owners seem very friendly and brought us fresh milk on our arrival for our little boy, which I thought was a really nice gesture. We didn't have breakfast, so I can't comment. Overall this was a lovely, relaxing place to stay with lovely owners and could be fantastic with a bit of investment.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Weekendbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Me and my partner went away in the middle of May to have a break together. we were given a choice of two rooms, and we were happy with the one we chose. Both were good though. My only dislike was the bathroom, as it is dated and after using the shower, the bathroom stays wet for a long time. Bathroom was very cold, but the room itself was very nice and homely. We didn't order breakfast so can't comment on that. We appreciated the information that reception gave us about the area, and this came in useful. The manageress was really lovely and very helpful. I thought the price was great. Lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Overall a good stay at The Stables. Room (Haydock) not as outdated as they look on the pictures on tripadvisor, but bathroom was very tired and needs renovating. Saying that it was very clean and in a nice peaceful location. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Not having a cooked breakfast not a problem for us as we are early early risers. Couldnt fault it really and may possibly return. Not far from Anglesey, Snowdon etc. We used as a base for exploring the area and climbing Snowdon. Price we paid was about right. Thank you for a pleasant time.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RamblingRambler29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We have just returned from a stay at The Stables Guest Accommodation and if you are a fan of 80's decor avocado bath suite this is just for you. We found the accommodation a bit dated and the lack of a cooked breakfast disappointing for the money we was charged.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanwnda
11.9 mi away
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
Glyn-y-Coed Hotel
#2 of 6 in Criccieth
291 reviews
7.5 mi away
Tyn Rhos Country House
Tyn Rhos Country House
#1 of 1 in Llanddeiniolen
424 reviews
3.6 mi away
Black Boy Inn
Black Boy Inn
#1 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.0 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
739 reviews
3.7 mi away
Celtic Royal Hotel
Celtic Royal Hotel
#2 of 8 in Caernarfon
1,009 reviews
12.0 mi away
The Moelwyn
The Moelwyn
#6 of 6 in Criccieth
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Stables Guest Accommodation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Stables Guest Accommodation

Property: The Stables Guest Accommodation
Address: Llanwnda | Caernarfon, gwynedd, Llanwnda LL54 5SD, Wales (Formerly The Stables Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Llanwnda
Amenities:
Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Llanwnda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Stables Guest Accommodation 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a choice of Guest Accommodation & Self Catering Cottages to suit individual needs & budget from room only, family rooms and a choice of breakfast served in the original stable block, decorated with a wealth of unusual memorabilia.A peaceful & tranquil setting on the edge of the Llyn Peninsula set within 15 acres of farmland, which is a registered small holding. Situated 3 miles south of the historic town of Caernarfon, along the (A499 Pwllheli Road), just a 5 minutes drive to Dinas Dinlle Beach, offering easy access to the many surrounding amenities.Enjoy the peaceful surroundings, we offer a place to relax & unwind with family and friends The Stables is an ideal base in beautiful North Wales - An area of Outstanding Beauty. Whilst enjoying your stay with us, there are also a number of different local events, activities and past times that you can visit. With something for all of the family, you really will be spoilt for choice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your The Stables Guest Accommodation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stables Guest Accommodation Llanwnda, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing