We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
162
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding breakfast wedding venue perfect venue exclusive use bridal suite wonderful wedding bride and groom winter wedding own home evening party daughters wedding entire weekend happy memories wedding photographs the fine dining menu like clockwork well stocked bar
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Well where to start with this place, what an amazing venue for a wedding or any event, stayed here Friday/Saturday night for my brothers wedding 29/08/15, what a fantastic place, the views are amazing, the staff are fantastic and the owners are so down to earth and welcoming you never want to leave the place, the food was fantastic and they couldn't do enough for you. I can't recommend this place enough. Keep up the brilliant work and I hope to visit again some day, thanks for everything :)

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lynnyharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Caer Llan excelled at ensuring we had the best day of our lives. Perfect wedding venue, high quality service, extremely effecient, beautiful presentation inside and breathtaking views. Very grateful to the venue and a life time of memories for us. Thank you so much for making our day so special. Highly reccomend xx

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 100casualtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2015

Just to note that CL Jazz have been running courses at Caer LLan for thirty years and would like to endorse all the positive reviews that have appeared here. The venue is perfect for a demanding group such as ours and we have had nothing but helpful and positive service from Jake, Vicky and the staff. We have noted over the years that the facilities have improved immensely, but the personality and informality of the place has remained the same. Here's to the next thirty......

Room tip: Rooms in the Berm are quieter while the jazz is on
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank georgebLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We attended a wedding here was which is an amazing venue with outstanding views. The owners Jake and Vicky were very attentive and nothing seemed too much trouble for them. They seem to go out of their way to make sure everything went to plan for the happy couple and guests alike. The wedding dinner was delicious . The evening buffet was a hog roast which was also lovely. This is the perfect venue to host a special event . Free wifi and a reasonably priced bar. I couldn't recommend enough. Best in the area by far...

Date of stay: July 2015
2  Thank Tracey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Caer Llan is the perfect wedding venue and Vicky and Jake have the ability to remove all the stress out of planning a wedding. The food, service, staff and atmosphere were amazing and we would recommend them to anyone looking for a beautiful country wedding. Thank you.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews