We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
163
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
163
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wedding breakfast wedding venue perfect venue exclusive use bridal suite wonderful wedding friday evening bride and groom winter wedding own home entire weekend like clockwork well stocked bar wouldn't change a thing views are spectacular every guest beautiful country house
Filter
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2015

We had a fantastic weekend at Caer Llan. Everything was perfect. The rooms are exceptionally comfortable. The staff are first class. The views are stunning. It was the ideal venue for a wedding, allowing many guests the facility to relax and enjoy the surroundings. Being able to stay over from Friday evening to the Sunday made for a truly memorable weekend. All in all, it cannot be faulted in any way.

Room tip: The rooms in the berm section are all very similar. They proved ideal for families, even those with grown up kids!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

We wanted to say a MASSIVE thank you for everything you did to help us and make our wedding the most memorable day of our lives. We honestly could not have been happier and we are so pleased that we chose Caer Llan for our venue. We were inundated with "Thank You"s from our guests too as they loved everything about the venue just as we did. Nothing was too much trouble, you provide such a high quality service and you made us feel welcome and very looked after from our very first visit. We have been recommending you to everyone we know and will continue to do so. Thank you again

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank lauraj2015813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2015

We would like to thank Jake and Vicky for sharing their home and creating a perfect venue for our daughters wedding. Gemma and Tom had a stress free, happy, family and friends celebration which was exactly what they were hoping for.
The weekend began with the warmest of welcomes and on the Friday evening Jake led us in a family singalong with his excellent piano talent !!! A fab night .
On the wedding day the sun shone and we started the day with a hearty breakfast.
As the guests arrived they were welcomed by the staff ... who were all so friendly and happy and thanks must also be passed on to them.
Following the ceremony the whole organisation of the reception was so professional
Everyone, without exception, commented on the views, the food, and how well organised the whole event was.
As parents of the bride you hope for the very best of days and we have to say we weren't disappointed ..... Thank you so very much again :-)

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

Well where to start with this place, what an amazing venue for a wedding or any event, stayed here Friday/Saturday night for my brothers wedding 29/08/15, what a fantastic place, the views are amazing, the staff are fantastic and the owners are so down to earth and welcoming you never want to leave the place, the food was fantastic and they couldn't do enough for you. I can't recommend this place enough. Keep up the brilliant work and I hope to visit again some day, thanks for everything :)

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Lynnyharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

Caer Llan excelled at ensuring we had the best day of our lives. Perfect wedding venue, high quality service, extremely effecient, beautiful presentation inside and breathtaking views. Very grateful to the venue and a life time of memories for us. Thank you so much for making our day so special. Highly reccomend xx

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank 100casualtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews