We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Med style food”
Review of Ugo - CLOSED

Ugo
Price range: US$6 - US$17
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Bar, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Wolverhampton, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Med style food”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Great food steaks perfect, lamb chops perfect. would recomend to anyone. Mainly Italian food, but cooked to perfection with really knowledgable staff and peppercorn sauce on the house as it was not on the menu. great service! I will return to try the rest of the menu.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sunne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    7
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Credenhill, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

The food, atmosphere and staff were all great! Even though there weren't many people there when we visited - simply because we we eating in late afternoon - the atmosphere was nicely relaxed with a trickle of people filtering in and out, and some music playing in the background. The waitress who served us couldn't have been more friendly, and the dishes we ordered, from pasta to pizza to lamb chops, were exquisite. Dessert was equally delicious, and the white chocolate cheesecake is a must try! A thoroughly enjoyable visit, one we will be making again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great service, food and ambience”
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Really superb service, delicious and original food with excellent quality ingredients and very reasonable prices. Suitable for any age or type of function, I will be a regular here as long as Ugo is open.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olivia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caerwent
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Garlic Mushrooms to die for!”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Wonderful, wonderful lunch! Garlic Mushrooms are to die for and the seafood pizza is absolutely delicious! So much fish in huge chunks - no skimping at this restaurant.
Atmosphere was very pleasant and the lunchtime menu offers a wide variety of food for all tastes.
Can't wait to go back and sample the dinner menu

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LouGoulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good service, good food at a very reasonable price!”
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Me and my mum decided to try Ugo's after viewing all of the menu's in Monmouth and not fancying any of them particularly!
The staff were very welcoming and showed us to our table and took our drinks order. We shared a selection of dips to start and pizza and lasagne for main. The food was good and the bill very reasonable. As it was a Saturday night and we dined quite late, the noise levels were a little too high for my liking. There was a group of lads sitting at the front of the bar who were getting louder and louder so that was our queue to leave!
On the hole it was a pleasant evening with great service.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hocapontas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ugo also viewed

Monmouth, Monmouthshire
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
 
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
Monmouth, Monmouthshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing