We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redhill Grange Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Riverside Hotel(Monmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Whitebrook(Whitebrook)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Paddocks Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Court Hotel(Ross-on-Wye)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Poolway House(Coleford)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
108
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
108
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnwarm welcomebeautiful houseb bwonderful hoststea and cakeon arrivalred hillbeautiful roomspent one nightplaces of interestlovely bed and breakfastvisiting friendswonderful staylittle extrasattending a wedding nearbygreat night's sleep
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

We arrived after a long journey to tea & cake which was so welcome. Catherine & Martin were perfect hosts; it felt like we had arrived in the home of friends. The bedroom was gorgeous - spacious, spotlessly clean & with an incredibly comfortable bed. The service we received was impeccable. I booked this place because of its convenient location, but it would be well worth making a detour to include a night there if you were visiting the area.
Thanks for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EFit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

We received a such a warm welcome from Catherine & Martin when we arrived at the beautiful Redhill Grange. Our room was delightful, very clean with a magnificent views of the surrounding countryside. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and all locally produced. We liked it so much we've already booked to go back.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AmandaPanda_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

Having searched around Monmouth for a decent place to say the night, we resorted to Tripadvisor to help us. We came accross Redhill Grange and after a phone call and a very small jaunt from Monmouth Town Centre we were welcomed bt our hosts Cath and Martin. Their warm welcome made us feel 'at home' immediately and the house and accommodation were fantastic,- finished with quality and care. The bedroom and Bathroom are spacious and very tastefully decorated as was the rest of this wonderfully converted old Barn set in rolling countryside and overlooking historic Monmouth and the Wye Valley. The breakfast was 'to die for" all fresh local products . In general; if you want to be spoiled and to stay in comfort I would highly recommend Redhill Grange

Room Tip: Walking distance from Monmouth Town Centre , High quality accomodation at a reasonable price
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MajorR46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I was working in Monmouth and was so glad to have stayed here. Such a great place and warm welcome from Martin and Catherine. choice at breakfast was huge and tea offered each day i arrived back. Will definitely try to go again. Just a few minutes out of Monmouth.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank iona5945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We got a warm welcome from Catherine and Martin with tea and home made cakes. This converted barn has amazing views.The room was big with a large bath and fantastic shower. Breakfast was great with a good selection. We were able to drink our coffee and read the paper outside while overlooking the wonderful surroundings.
Catherine and Martin really went out of their way to ensure we had a good stay, my husband had a cycle sportive, Martin kindly got the bikes out of the garage before our early breakfast so we had nothing to worry about. After his 90 mile cycle we were greeted back with a bottle of fizz to celebrate. Little extras like this and friendly conversation and advice about the surroundings really made our stay perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrieLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews