We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A warm welcome to a beautiful house.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monmouth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Redhill Grange Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 21 Monmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for two nights while in the area for a wedding. We couldn't have wished for a warmer welcome. Our room was really clean and comfortable, we were asked when we'd like breakfast and what we'd like to eat each morning so we could enjoy a lie-in, and Catherine and Martin were always friendly and helpful. The house itself is beautiful, a really relaxing setting and the food is both generous and delicious! We will definitely stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vixsheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
There are newer reviews for Redhill Grange Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 106 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Overnight stay whilst walking offa s dyke. We were made to feel very welcome and felt at home from the minute we walked in. Nothing is too much trouble and the owners go out of their way to make you feel as comfortable as possible. The personal touch goes a long way to make you feel valued, but your privacy is also respected. The barn conversion has been tastefully undertake and it is a real treat to spend time taking in the atmosphere. Would love to return. And yes we got to Chepstow !!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Great hostess / host (Catherine and Martin) - really welcoming, very accommodating, made to feel at home, but not intrusive - the sort of people you would want as your friends if you lived locally.
- Great breakfast - cooked to perfection and flexible times for eating
- Very comfortable and well appointed rooms (en-suite) in a barn conversion, all done with great skill and character by the owner.
- Idyllic peaceful location, around 1 mile from the centre of Monmouth overlooking gently rolling countryside
- Will use as a base when visiting the wider surrounding area again.
- Was the highlight of the weekend break
- Highly recommended.
John & Caroline

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My family and I were visiting friends on holiday near Monmouth and needed a place to stay that was close, good value for money and most importantly could handle two adults and three children under 5. We could not have landed better than at the doorstep of Catherine and Martin.

I would highly recommend this venue to anyone wanting to stay in the region.

P.S. go for the full English breakfast - you won't be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Our room had the toilet and bathroom on the mezzanine, which was strange but no problem.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

One always arrives at B&Bs with a degree of trepidation but as we drove up, out came Martin to welcome us and then Catherine - from that point on it was like staying with friends. The place itself (a barn converted by Martin) is lovely with delightful details and the bedrooms are private and peaceful. As for the food, it's a treat .... and there's a lot of it! We were only there for one night but we'll definitely be back when we're visiting the area again ..... in fact, I think we'll plan our next trip around availability of rooms here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 82Marian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I brought my parents here at the start of a long weekend away in Wales, and it was the most perfect start to our holiday. The house and gardens are so beautiful and comfortable, but the highlight has to be the hospitality of Catherine and Martin who welcomed us with a huge cream tea, cakes and a big smile. Later we wanted to go into Monmouth for a meal, and worried we might not be able to park because of the Monmouth Music Festival, Martin dropped us into town and even picked us up afterwards! The next day the cooked breakfast was simply amazing and more than we could possibly eat! Catherine and Martin were happy to sit and chat with us over a glass of wine, and just as happy to leave us be and soak up the lovely atmosphere. We couldn't have wished for more. What we initially saw as just a stopover at the start of our holiday became the highlight! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2013

This has to be one of the best stays we have had in a B&B in all the years we have been walking. After a long 18 mile slog from Chepstow in 26 degrees heat, the welcome we received from Catherine and Martin was outstanding. Freshly made juice, tea and cakes on the patio, followed by a relaxing bath and a hearty night's sleep in a bed fit for a princess. Catherine and Martin are the king and queen of hospitality; it was like staying with old friends; they could not do enough for us. The breakfast lasted us all day and was masterfully cooked by Martin. We didn't want to leave but at least we know we can go back :0) We would highly recommend this accommodation to everyone. Julie and Jenny (mother and daughter).

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Riverside Hotel
Riverside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Monmouth
183 reviews
1.7 mi away
Mayhill Hotel
Mayhill Hotel
#5 of 21 in Monmouth
63 reviews
0.7 mi away
Church Farm Guest House
Church Farm Guest House
#19 of 21 in Monmouth
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
#7 Church Street
#7 Church Street
#7 of 21 in Monmouth
204 reviews
1.6 mi away
Queen's Head Monmouth
Queen's Head Monmouth
#9 of 21 in Monmouth
110 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Coach House Inn
The Coach House Inn
#6 of 21 in Monmouth
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redhill Grange Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redhill Grange Bed and Breakfast

Address: Red Hill Grange Wonastow Road | Wonastow Road, Monmouth NP25 4DQ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Monmouthshire > Monmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Monmouth
Price Range: £60 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Redhill Grange is a 300 year old Barn conversion in a rural location 1 mile from the historic market town of Monmouth in south wales UK.We have two double rooms with en-suit TV/broadband and offer full English or continental breakfast. The rooms have tea/coffee making facilities.The Barn is set in an elevated position and has an attractive garden with far reaching views across the surrounding countryside. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Redhill Grange Bed And Breakfast Monmouth, Monmouthshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing