We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Brontes Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
view from the cottage
Bedroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Monmouth, Monmouthshire, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gill K
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

I am from Dubai and was in the uk to meet a friend from London (I feel you need a bit of a background from your reviewer). We wanted a cheap place to just walk around, chat and hang out at local pubs along the way.
Perfect.
Cottage was more than we could have dreamt. Rooms were beautiful and all amenities provided. Local pub was super welcoming and friendly. Emma have us lots of options of whee to walk to over a few beers at the local pub and somehow we remembered enough to have a lovely walk into tintern the next day. Would reccomend to anyone who is happy in a v quiet environment but luxurious accommodation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imthemoon...
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A real gem”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Had a wonderfully peaceful short break, it may have been winter outside but Brontes Cottage was lovely and warm. The place is a tardis, large sunny rooms, well equipped kitchen and yummy goody basket from our Host Emma. On her recommendation we had some great meals at The Carpenters Arms a short drive away. We're planning a return visit with family, hopefully later this Year
Many thanks
Debbie & Gary

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2014
How kind of you to leave such a lovely review. I very much look forward to welcoming you bank to Bronte's!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
660arthur
Abergele, United Kingdom
1 review
“superb in every way”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

an excellent holiday cottage,modern,with everything you need for a perfect base to visit the
local surrounding countryside.
we have three Labradors who enjoyed the closed in garden and local walks.
home from home what more do you need perfect in every way

Arthur and jean from north wales

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2014
Thank you so much. Such wonderful guests who left Brontes Cottage immaculate! Taking the trouble to leave such kind comments means so much to me as I always striving to achieve the best standards. Can't wait to welcome you back. Bless you .Emma
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
soloskier
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic place”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Brill cottage, modern clean luxury spacious feel, all facilities you could want for in a holiday cottage even down to dvd's and games , Emma has thought of everything and makes you so welcome one you've been your hooked and will want to return ,thanks great weekend Sarah.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
C B
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay with plenty to do - or chill!”
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in May 2013

This place had everything we were looking for as a group of friends looking for a catch up weekend. Wonderful Cottage with absolutely everything you could need, down to the basics such as ice!! Great location, near town where we went canoeing and a stones throw from the local pub with great facilities, lucky enough to have a beer festival the weekend of our stay. Owner was wonderful and kind enough to inform us of local 'things to do' on arrival etc... Welcome basket was lovely, with beautiful cakes, fresh bread and even milk etc. in fridge. Cottage is newly refurbished to a high standard. Perfect for any stay. Already planning our return. Thanks for lovely stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: having a cuppa on arrival, comfy bed.
Liked least: going back to work,
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing