We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Llyn Gwynant Campsite
Nearby Hotels
Royal Goat Hotel(Beddgelert)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bryn Tyrch Inn(Capel Curig)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake View(Llanberis)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel(Porthmadog)(Great Value!)
US$76
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Hotel Portmeirion(Portmeirion)
US$318
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swallow Falls Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Oak Hotel(Betws-y-Coed)
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
160
89
34
18
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
89
34
18
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson sitepizzallyn gwynantthe riverbeautiful locationfire pittoilet blockper personbank holidaypay phonecamping tripgarlic breadsmall shopplenty of spaceno mobile phone signalschool holidaysviews are amazing
Filter
Updating list...
259 - 264 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We just came back from a bh weekend stay here. We were really impressed with the location and views. Amenities very good, kept clean and well stocked. On site freshly done pizza, wood for sale 6-7 only. Rules meant no noise after midnight which guaranteed you a good nights kip. Easy to find and not far from nearest village to stock up. Not at all far from the walks up Snowdon. Highly recommended, will be going again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riannesara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

This is a fantastic campsite with amazing views of the valley and lake. We camped here on the 1st April and there were only two other campers on the very large site. Although the weather was a bit nippy we still had a wonderful time, especially as we could light our own fire!

Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We got married at Llyn Gwynant campsite early July, and it was a truly magical occasion. The location is absolutely stunning and the barns are a fabulous and unique space. We were on a budget and wanted a space that we could make completely our own, with the help of a small army of friends and family, and this was completely perfect. We brought our own decorations, food and drink, music and all our friends and family chipped in to make everything perfect. We had friends and family travelling from all over the world and wanted a space where we could all stay together for a few days, so our group camped in the field next to the barns, slightly away from the main campsite, which was perfect. The staff were kind, friendly, helpful and went out of their way to help us when we needed it. People hiring this venue need to remember that this is a campsite, not a fully serviced hotel – you’re hiring a beautiful blank slate that you can make completely your own, to your own budget. But getting married at a campsite also means that you need to leave the place spotless (and I love that Llyn Gwynant has such high environmental standards, it’s part of what keeps the place so beautiful), and you need to be considerate of the hundreds of other people camping nearby. I would also add that you need to be considerate of the fact that the staff are running a campsite, not planning your wedding for you.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank CanadaSal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

I stayed here for a wedding and the location is fabulous, even though the facilities are very basic I'm very easy to please and this would have been a glowing review if it wasn't for the owner's shocking behaviour to the wedding party on the day we were due to leave. There was a huge group of us clubbed together to muck in with the cleaning and leaving everything spotless. The campsite has a strict 11 AM checkout policy which is fine, but at 10:45 we had prepared the bags of refuse to take to the bins when a member of staff removed them and then tried to charge 30 pounds for their trouble! Even though we were pretty much the only ones there they were hounding us to leave before 11 AM. We had meticulously removed every scrap of rubbish from the campsite yet the staff were desperately searching for a stray cigarette butt as an excuse to keep the party's £500 deposit. They had also booked the venue long in advance and paid, and yet the owners kept changing the price and trying to charge them more. It absolutely ruined what had been a very beautiful and magical wedding, and I think it's disgusting to be so mean spirited to people who had paid a small fortune for their dream wedding and who had been so adamant about leaving the place clean. Fortunately the bride's sister stepped in and reminded these unpleasant people about consumer rights and they grudgingly gave back the deposit. Shocking, and I am very sad to have to say such negative things about such a beautiful place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Katemakesfilms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Its basic and has had its up and downs over the years. if you want a top class busy campsite then this isnt for you but if you want a back-to-nature holiday then its a good stop off. Would rather caravan/camper than tent here but still a beautiful location

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews