We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb find”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
victoria...
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Superb find”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

What a superb find stunning lodge immaculate throughout everything you need and some lovely thoughtful touches including a bottle of prosecco for our arrival. If you're looking for stunning scenery peace tranquility and a bit of luxury look no further you won't be disappointed at all. A real home from home gem a few days just wasn't enough will book a longer stay in the future no question, if your a golf fan you will love sitting inside or out watching the golf play with stunning sea views in the background. Can't comment on the haven site as we didn't use it really but very clean and presentable and I am sure it would be fantastic for children of all ages as there was an array of options for everyone. The owner was most helpful too with questions we had whilst there etc which was another bonus in finding this north wales gem can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2016
Victoria thank you so much for such a lovely review, I am so glad you had such a lovely time at the lodge and would love to return. It has been a pleasure dealing with you from your initial
Booking right through to your stay. We look forward to having you come back to stay again in the future :) xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Foxy53
Liverpool, England
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great mini break at 20 Golf View Hafan Y Mor, Pwllheli .”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful lodge clean,decorated and furnished to a high standard in a great location and also by the golf course. The scenery is wonderful and you can see over to Abersoch.You can go for lovely walks and take in all those beautiful views.We enjoyed the welcome package which included Prosecco.The surroundings are very clean and well kept.The decked area is lovely where you can enjoy the wonderful views and relax with a glass of wine! The owner Joanne got back to us very promptly when we asked a few questions .All in all an very enjoyable stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful Lodge in a a great location.
Liked least: All was good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrissy18...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“What a beautiful Lodge!”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Stayed for a Monday to Friday break this July with Husband, two teenage sons and two Labrador's. It was perfect and by far the best accommodation we have ever stayed in on this site. Far enough away from the main hustle and bustle of the resort but close enough to walk to if you wanted it. The gated decked area with hot tub was fantastic and safe for our dogs so we didn't have to worry about them. Set in a peaceful location on the park with lovely sea views. Lodge had everything we needed and was wonderfully clean and immaculate. I would definitely recommend this for families of all ages. Jo is wonderful with great communication, we hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the cleanliness of the lodge
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sabby A
1 review
“Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a lovely time, while it was very relaxing for the adults it was also great that the children were only a short walk away from entertainment!
our age ranged from babies to teenager to lets just say elder`s ;) and we all had such a great time none of us wanted to leave!
the lodge was spot on lovely location, spotless, everything you will need is already there, and there is even a lovely beach just a short walk away.
we will be going back for sure!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie M
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Lodge”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 4 nights (mon-fri) What a wonderful Lodge and a wonderful location! We always stay in holiday lodges and this one is actually the best one we've been in. There is a great view,( looking over a golf course and further out to sea) it's very quiet , situated in a gated part of the park. There is everything in the lodge that you would need to have a great holiday and the 'hot tub' outside? Well, what can I say? Fabulous!..

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Stalybridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous lodge”
Reviewed 5 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights in June and absolutely loved it! The lodge is beautiful and has everything you could wish for. The kitchen was really well equipped and everywhere was comfortable. The hot tub was especially luxurious and contributed hugely to our enjoyment. The booking process was really simple and Jo was really helpful. We had a great time and wouldn't hesitate to recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Review ”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here at the end of March with my
Husband, 7 year old step daughter and our dog. I am so glad we found this lodge as it was perfect. I couldn't fault anything at all.

Location is perfect- on the Haven site with plenty of activities to do for the kids and good night time entertainment too. It would take about 10 minutes to walk from the lodge to where the action happens, about a 3 minute drive but you can leave your car in the car park and get it the next day if you wish. Spar is on site but there is also a Asda 10 min drive away which was handy for grabbing goodies when we had movie night in the lodge. The lodge is tucked away from noise and people on the main site so If you prefer not to join in with the activities this isn't a problem. The beach is a 5 minute walk from the lodge, it is beautiful.

The lodge itself is amazing. We had a few rainy days whilst we were there but it wasn't a problem due to the sky Tvs, books, ps4 and wifi that are provided in the lodge. Bedrooms, bathrooms, kitchen and living room/dining room all feel like home. Very modern and luxurious compared to places we have stayed before. The owner of the lodge, Jo is very helpful. If there was anything I needed or wasn't too sure of, Jo was available for me to speak to. I would highly recommend booking the lodge, we will 100% be back in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2016
Thank you so much for your feedback and review. It has been a pleasure hosting you and your family at the lodge over the easter holidays, very much looking forward to having you come back and visit again. Thank you too for the direct feedback on the suggestion of supplying a hose to wash down muddy paws and boots much appreciated and we have already acted on this and accessorised the outside tap with one! Many thanks once again Nicki for being great guests looking forward to having you back! Jo :D
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing