We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cosy, comfy and tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet in Gardens with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet in Gardens with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Chalet in Gardens with a view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
mcfcmikey
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy, comfy and tranquil”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a fantastic stay with our 2 young children. Chalet had everything we needed with great views and secure garden. Belinda gave us a warm welcome and happy to assist with any queries. Great location for walks as next to a walking trail to the coastal path. Easy driving distance to Hells Mouth and Aberdaron. We recommend a walk to the picturesque beach and waterfall of porth Ysgo. Bakery and fish and chips in Aberdaron a must.
The chalet was cosy with plenty of heaters and the electric blankets were a nice touch. Games, toys and dvd's for rainy days. No wifi and phone signal at the property ensures an escape from a busy life but if required phone signal can be received at the top of the lane.
We will definitely return in the future!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your great review, it is much appreciated , as we do hope we can make visits here as stress free and easy for families to enjoy.

Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bbberry
West Sussex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed 28 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Very rural pre-fab cottage. Stunning views and lovely location. Incredibly peaceful. Cottage is basic but has everything you need. Be aware that there is no mobile signal or Internet in the immediate locality and bring towels! Would definitely revisit in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Mar 2017
Thank you for your feedback.

Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janetn0rr...
Wetherby, United Kingdom
1 review
“A haven of rest and relaxation.”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in August 2016

Tyddyn Meirion Farm Bungalow is a haven for rest and relaxation with views from the tip of the Llyn peninsular across the sea to Bardsey Island.
The accommodation is clean and well laid-out and had everything we needed for our holiday - comfortable bed, well equipped kitchen, lounge with stunning picture window.
The farm owners supplied us with fresh eggs and home grown vegetables, and recommended trips out as well as walks on the coastal path. They have detailed local knowledge of the plants and wildlife which they enthusiastically share with their visitors: we even saw dolphins and seals in nearby Porth Ysgo a short walk away.
Thank you Belinda, Lowri and Gethin for making us most welcome. We will certainly be coming to stay again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review,
We are surrounded by the most beautiful scenery and the wildlife abounds here, and its brilliant to be able to share it with other folks.
Only yesterday spotted the buzzards who are preparing their nest sight, the Coughs flying over , gambling in the air, and the Ravens stealth flying looking for the next feed for the recently hatched young.
We are steeped in visible historical sights which you visited too, the numerous hut circles still to be seen .
It was so enjoyable to share just a snippet of our local history with you ,
And thank you so much in spring 2016 when you stayed with us yet again , for the extra help at lambing time .

Belinda, Lowri and Gethin.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sirrons
York, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Lovely cosy chalet on friendly farm”
Reviewed 17 February 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed in the chalet with my parents and little boy. There was plenty of room for us all, we were all lovely and warm and cosy, and the views of the sea and Bardsey Island are stunning.
We were made to feel very welcome by Belinda, Gethin and Lowry and our little boy loved being on the farm - looking at all of the ducks, chickens, sheep and farm dogs.
The farm is in a great spot. It's lovely and quiet, off the beaten track, if you're looking for some peace, quiet and beautiful walks. It's also close enough for day trips to Abersoch, Pwllheli, Criccieth, and loads more.
Can't recommend it enough!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2017
Thank you for your review, its great to have the 4th Generation of a family staying with us.

Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timsaraan...
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 20 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Gorgeous and stunning place to stay. Clean comfortable and all with amazing views. Belinda is the perfect host and we thoroughly recommend it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our chalet. It always nice to meet folks like yourselves.

Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise123...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely chalet, gorgeous views”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Stayed here with family, gorgeous chalet, very clean & spacious. A short drive to the lovely local beaches.

Tŷ Newydd, Aberdaron is a beautiful pub/restaurant right on the beach.

The owner couldn't do enough for us, excellent hospitality. Would definitely return, highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review ,and looking after the property, and its great to know you had a good time. The glorious weather and sunsets and the beauty of the autumn colours really adds to the September stays of our visitors.
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burton
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you for your review, its great to see a family having a real good time.
When I went into chalet to do the change over , I could hardly tell anyone had been in, Thank you once again.
Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;