We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent weekend stay, very helpful host”
other travellers have booked this property
Chalet in Gardens with a view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet in Gardens with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Chalet in Gardens with a view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
sally-mar...
1 review
“Excellent weekend stay, very helpful host”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Stayed here for the weekend with two friends, absolutely beautiful chalet and surrounding area. Everything was as described and hosts went above and beyond to be helpful towards us during our time there with some difficulties we had due to our driver abandoning us. Would definitely recommend visiting and using this chalet, we all felt at home from the second we arrived. Would definitely visit again.

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for staying ,and glad to hear it all work out in the end, 10/10 for leaving the chalet so beautifully clean and tidy I would recommend you to other property owners any day.
Belinda.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin C
1 review
“Awesome place, location and experience”
Reviewed 9 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Found the place at random by searching generically around the area on Google. The Trip Advisor post appeared and became intrigued, so much so I had to signup to Trip Advisor to book the accommodation. The response from Belinda was pretty much instant and she persisted to help us with directions, numbers to call and a general guide to what to expect. We arrived on a Saturday evening and was soon greeted to assure everything was ok with our trip. The chalet exceeded our expectations and all of the family loved every aspect. The location was fantastic, a small trip to the close by beaches and secluded enough to feel comfortable and private. The facilities were fantastic and the children loved the full use garden. We will certianly be booking this place again and can't recommend it enough to anyone who visits's

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2018
When one gets a review like this it makes it all worth while, thank you for appreciating our abode ! and enjoying the area.
Look for ward to seeing you again.

Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcfcmikey
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Another fantastic stay!”
Reviewed 28 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is our second trip to the chalet in this peaceful location with amazing views. Belinda was once again welcoming and very friendly. Thank you for being flexible and the fresh eggs on arrival were a nice touch. Great location for walks and enjoyed our trips to Plas yn Rhiw, Porth Ygso and Whistling sands. The bakery in Aberdaron well worth a trip! We are all well rested and batteries recharged. Looking forward to planning our next stay. Thanks again Belinda!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
We are so lucky to have such a beautiful cove so close to us, and that you appreciated our lovely area,
I'm very pleased to hear you would like to visit again,
Many thanks for your review,

Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
Thank you for such a lovely review, I'm so pleased you had such a nice time, come and see us again soon

Best wishes

Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 6 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Fantastic holiday home from home, near the beach with lots of wildlife too! We even had sunshine. We'd come again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2018
Thanking you for leaving the chalet so tidy , its great to walk in and find it so good , definitely 10 out of 10 for you.

Belinda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruth T
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

A group of us were stopping here for the Abersoch marathon, we only stopped a weekend but would have happily stopped a bit longer. Found the chalet to be comfortable and clean. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2017
Thank you for your review, and also for leaving the chalet so clean and tidy.

B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great Trip”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely chalet with all the home comforts for the family. Really well placed for trips around the Lleyn Peninsula. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2017
Many thanks for the review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;