We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another very good spice house in Wales” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Polash Balti Restaurant

Polash Balti Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 68 Restaurants in Pwllheli
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Another very good spice house in Wales”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

As a regular visitor to Pwllheli, the Polash; after the harbour, is our first port of call. It may, in some peoples opinion need a revamp but if you are there for good food and service that you can rely on time after time, then this is the place.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Heynoninoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    37
    20
    16
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Very tasty”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014

We visited on a Monday evening but there was large table of people there so it's obviously a popular place. The staff are friendly and our food was delicious. Don't be put off when you look through the front window and think the restaurant is empty, as that is only the reception area and the main restaurant is at the back!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Welshgirl2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff & Great food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

We were looking for an Indian restaurant in the area, and came across Polash Balti. When we first walked in, the place seemed quiet; however after we were shown to our seat, we all felt welcome. The staff had a great sense of humour, and made us feel welcome, and provided a good service. The food was served quickly, and tasted wonderful! They also recommend the best dishes in their opinion, which were all very nice. When we visit North Wales again next year, we most likely will return again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eccleshall
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Friendly staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Dull interior looked like a set from an Only Fools And Horses sketch!
We ate here on a balmy summer's night in July and while the food was OK it was less than inspiring.
The staff were pleasant but this place needs a revamp very soon or I fear it will slip into oblivion like so many others that don't try!
We wouldn't rush back!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank bartonsmpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
181 reviews
107 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very good friendly curry house”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014

In truth nothing that special about the Polash but it is a good qualit and entirely respectable curry house with modest prices, good service and a friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonathan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Polash Balti Restaurant also viewed

Pwllheli, Gwynedd
Pwllheli, Gwynedd
 
Pwllheli, Gwynedd
Pwllheli, Gwynedd
 

Been to Polash Balti Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing