We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit and its still great”

Twnti Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Pwllheli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Return visit and its still great”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

It was not a surprise, we had a great meal 12 months ago and were anxious to go back and enjoy the same again. It did not disappoint, the service was excellent. It is difficult to fault the attentive service you get. Its not invasive, but attention to detail is everything. Well done to all members of staff who waited upon us that night.
The food. It sounds over the top but it was just outstanding. Plenty of choice for those of us who enjoy fish and for those meat eaters. I think its no coincidence that other visitors have the same experience.
The wine list is the equal of the menu. Very intelligent selection to compliment the food and an individuals taste.
This is a restaurant for special as well as general fine dinning.
We will definitely go back. If there is a down side , it is only that I live over 80 miles away and our visits have been limited to when we are golfing in the area.
If you get the chance try it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    18
    7
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Innellan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This place is excellent and well worth a visit. The staff are excellent and caring. The food is superb. My wife and I had lobster, scallops and shrimp. It was very tasty and the wines recommended on the back page are superb. The atmosphere is great. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank BrendonWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We visited Twnti during a recent holiday in the Pwllheli area, and it's quite an unexpected find in such a rural area. it is mainly a fish restaurant although they do have a few meat options. The prices were quite high but when our meals arrived they were well worth the money. We all opted for different fish dishes and we were all impressed. Everything was delicious and beautifully cooked. The service was good and friendly. Our host was polite, professional and obliging - helping me to find a wine I liked and allowing me a little taster. However we did feel his welcome lacked a little warmth. But that did not spoil our evening as the waitress who served us was both professional and friendly. We would definitely return!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bet E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Hidden gem - bendigedig!”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Brilliant place and a place you should definitely make the effort to find.
Had a wonderful meal with the family and the service/ food was exceptional. all six of us thoroughly enjoyed our meal. the crab soup is a must however all the seafood seemed to have been cooked to perfection and the vegetables/ potatoes were also freshly cooked and different to the over boiled tasteless heap you get in many restaurant.

also make sure you leave space for a dessert has they are all homemade and very nice.

Dont be put off by the old fashioned decor as it all adds to the charm of the place.

Tip: seems to be easier to get a table on a Friday night over a Saturday night.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dewindoeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Seafood”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We have just found this restaurant, and it is now on our list forever, the owners have been there for 24 years - the seafood was amazing cooked to perfection, the atmosphere wonderful, the surroundings calm no rush - cannot wait for our next visit

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twnti Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Pwllheli, Gwynedd
Pwllheli, Gwynedd
 
Pwllheli, Gwynedd
Efailnewydd, Pwllheli
 

Been to Twnti Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing