We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best fish as always” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twnti Seafood Restaurant

Twnti Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 68 Restaurants in Pwllheli
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best fish as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

As we make our yearly pilgrimage for a good fish meal, Twnti lived up to our expectation, food, staff, service, all excellent

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Derek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    18
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“Warm welcome & superb fresh food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

We were recommended Twnti for dinner & were not disappointed. Me & my partner went with our 2 year old and were all well looked after and fully welcomed by Keith and staff. The food was perfect, a fair portion, cooked and presented well. We will be back again. Thank you Cinda, Aran & Isabella

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cinda69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

great restaurant have frequented many times always enjoyable feel it needs a make over a bit dated now but still pleasant, always made welcome by the owner

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Return visit and its still great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

It was not a surprise, we had a great meal 12 months ago and were anxious to go back and enjoy the same again. It did not disappoint, the service was excellent. It is difficult to fault the attentive service you get. Its not invasive, but attention to detail is everything. Well done to all members of staff who waited upon us that night.
The food. It sounds over the top but it was just outstanding. Plenty of choice for those of us who enjoy fish and for those meat eaters. I think its no coincidence that other visitors have the same experience.
The wine list is the equal of the menu. Very intelligent selection to compliment the food and an individuals taste.
This is a restaurant for special as well as general fine dinning.
We will definitely go back. If there is a down side , it is only that I live over 80 miles away and our visits have been limited to when we are golfing in the area.
If you get the chance try it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chris395
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Innellan
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This place is excellent and well worth a visit. The staff are excellent and caring. The food is superb. My wife and I had lobster, scallops and shrimp. It was very tasty and the wines recommended on the back page are superb. The atmosphere is great. I would highly recommend this restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank BrendonWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twnti Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Pwllheli, Gwynedd
Pwllheli, Gwynedd
 
Pwllheli, Gwynedd
Efailnewydd, Pwllheli
 
Pwllheli, Gwynedd
 

Been to Twnti Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing