We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
2 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 2 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angela J
Dorset
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“NOISY NOISY NOISY”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This property looks really very nice in the pictures and is very nice inside, 2 bedrooms and 2 shower rooms, nice kitchen and living area, clean and with a view of the marina. We thought we were in for a lovely week in Pwllhelli, that is until we arrived and found it was on a very noisy busy road. Not too happy to see that we went into the property and looked out of the windows at the back of the house and found a railway line directly outside and when I say directly outside the back of the house I mean no further than 2 meters away.

The first night was a nightmare, cars whizzing up and down the road and the house is not exactly sound proof, it sounded like I was trying to sleep outside. There are also heavy lorries up and down the road, there is an Industrial Estate at the end of the road. The lorries also park overnight in the road and start up and rev their engines at around 5.30 - 6am. There was a lot of shouting going on from the pub across the way and trains rumbling past at the back of the house. PEACEFUL it aint.

I was so, so tired I was unfit to drive. The second and third nights were just the same (apart from the shouting coming from the pub) it was impossible to sleep. We had to give up and come home, arrived Saturday left on Tuesday morning.

We drove 316 miles for this experience, and 316 back again, we saw nothing of the area. This has to be the worst experience we have ever had.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you very much for your feedback regarding your stay at Marina View and I am very sorry you had a negative experience with us.
Since your stay, we have looked into the description of this property thoroughly and having taken your comments on board, we have now added to the description to make the location clearer. We try to be as transparent with our listings as possible so I am sorry you were disappointed on this occasion.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know your comments and for helping us to continually improve our standards.
Kind regards,
The Customer Service Team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Pwllheli hotels

Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing