We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely family break”
other travellers have booked this property
Beautiful first floor apartment for up to 4 guests on the Llyn Peninsula
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful first floor apartment for up to 4 guests on the Llyn Peninsula
L-shaped living area with a beautiful fitted kitchen Dining area at Llofft Llyn self catering apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Beautiful first floor apartment for up to 4 guests on the Llyn Peninsula
L-shaped living area with a beautiful fitted kitchen
Dining area at Llofft Llyn self catering apartment
Fitted kitchen includes a microwave, electric cooker, fridge and dishwasher
Dining table in front of a welcoming woodburner
Cosy, L-shaped living room with a cream country style kitchen
Light, spacious and inviting living area with leather Chesterfield sofa
Double bed with Egyptian Cotton bedding
Shower room provides a top of the range electric shower
Second bedroom with a bunk bed
As guests of this accommodation you can also enjoy the vast, enclosed garden area
Perfect for couples and small families
Garden includes BBQ set, slide, football goal, playhouse and trampoline
Abersoch beach (6.5 miles), one of many beaches within a short drive
Abersoch Golf Club on the beautiful Llyn Peninsula coast (6.5 miles)
The Rivals - one of the many beautiful Llyn Peninsula walks
Aberdaron (6 miles) - a beautiful coastal village on the western tip of the peninsula
Aberdaron has plenty to offer, including this wonderful thatched roof bakery and tea room
Catch a boat from Porth Meudwy, near Aberdaron to Ynys Enlli (Bardsey Island)
Nefyn and District Golf Course (7.5 miles) set in spectacular coastal scenery
Poeth Oer (5.5 miles) where the sand sometimes 'whistles' under your feet
Ty Coch Inn on Porthdinllaen beach - another must visit
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mrsjrob
1 review
“Lovely family break”
Reviewed 16 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for 5 night's with our 2 1/2 year old and 8 week old daughters. The loft is perfect for a family for four. Very clean and quite spacious. The garden is by far the best part,it's huge and had everything our little girl could have wished for and they had a massive trampoline which was great fun for us adults too. Rhian the owner was lovely and very welcoming. There was a hair dryer everyhting in the kitchen Inc dishwasher. A wagon machine and timber dryer available on ground floor for all 3 rentals. Some stunning beaches to visit all within 10 miles. Morfa nefyn which has a pub on the beach ty coch inn. Llanberog beach is beautiful and if your a national trust member you get to park there for free. Abersoch beach is great as it has a lovely beach cafe over looking the beach which on a hot day is stunning. We visited the ship in pub which is lovely and a nice 5 minute drive from llofft llyn. We would definitely stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Sep 2016
Thank you for booking with Best of Wales and your lovely comments. Really good to hear that your daughter had such a great time. This property really works well for families and with such great choices of local beaches it makes for a fabulous family holiday. Given the choice of places to eat the there is something for everyone.
Be lovely to welcome you back again soon
Suzanne- Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SKB101
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delightful ”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed for a long weekend.
The cottage/flat was absolutely lovely.
Everything you need for a break with a super comfy bed.
Only downside (or maybe not!)
Was no mobile phone signal.Great wifi though.
Definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
Thank you for taking your time to provide a lovely review on your stay in Llofft Llyn. We're glad that you had a nice break and for a weekend I'm sure it was relaxing having no signal:) We look forward to welcoming you back soon or if you require a different area to explore next time (with phone signal) please don't hesitate in contacting us. Best regards,
Ffion Best of Wales Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schatzwin...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing escape with our toddler”
Reviewed 14 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This cottage was absolutely perfect for our little family break. The weather was beautiful which meant that our very active 21 month old took full advantage of the amazing garden. He loved the animals too and the owners were very relaxed about him making friends with the rabbits, pony and cows, and he even got to sit on the big tractor (which I think was the highlight of his life so far).

The cottage itself was quiet, clean and comfortable and had everything we needed, we couldn't fault it!

We have been to this area a number of times, as we love the unspoilt corners to explore, and found the location of the property ideal to explore both sides of the peninsula, and we found many places we had not been to before. Beaches, villages, National Trust sites, I'm sure we will be back, thank you!!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beccaf198...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“It really was a lovely little cottage perfect location central for everything!”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The cottage was lovely fantastic facilities couldn't have wanted anything better. You need a car to get around but the beaches and nearest towns are only aprox 6 miles away.
Everything was as described.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATY123
England, Liverpool
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“So happy we have found this lovely cottage”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We had a wonderful stay here. Greeted by a lovely owner who left the cottage spotlessly clean with a cake to welcome us. Couldn't of asked for anything else in the cottage. A real home from home. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. The garden was lovely with all the facilities available for our little daughter. The trampoline was a favourite. Will definitely be returning to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden
Liked least: The spiders!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginger_Ra...
Burnley, Lancashire
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A fabulous week. Highly recommended.”
Reviewed 7 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a beautiful place to stay in a beautiful part of Wales. We stopped for 6 very hot days in July with our 18 month old - the Lloft was perfect in size for us plus everything we needed (high chair, travel cot & stair gate).

It is an ideal place for families - the garden is huge with everything a child could wish for of any age - huge lawn to run around, football goal, swings, a small slide, massive trampoline (suitable for adults!!!) sit on toys (our son learnt to say 'tractor' as a result), a little summer house. We spent a couple of afternoons, when it was too hot to go down to the beach with a toddler, just relaxing in the shady part of the garden.

There is a gas BBQ which is shared with other guests (so is the garden) and outside seating if you want to dine outside (which we did frequently). If you like cats there is a friendly ginger who will make himself at home with you (if allowed).

Wifi was a pleasant surprise as it wasn't advertised on any of the websites we looked at. The signal wasn't amazing, but seeing as we weren't expecting it - we didn't mind!

There are lots of beautiful places to visit nearby - we didn't venture too far (and didn't need to). Beaches at Abersoch, Aberdaron and (the best by far) Whistling Sands. If you aren't planning on doing lots of travelling, stock up at the Co-op supermarket in Pwllheli. There is only a small-ish convenience store in Abersoch which is pretty pricey.

We have taken some fantastic memories from Llofft Llyn and will hopefully return one day. Highly highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: HUGE garden
Liked least: No tea/coffee on arrival
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing