We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little Gem.”
other travellers have booked this property
Log Cabin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Log Cabin
Front of the log cabin with large wrap around balcony Side view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Log Cabin
Front of the log cabin with large wrap around balcony
Side view
Side view
Back of log cabin
Park leisure complex
On site Starbuck's Coffee
On site crazy golf
Lake on-site
River at Beddgelert
Coastal walks (5 min walk from lodge)
Lake at the foot of Snowdon
Sea view
View from balcony
View from balcony
Another view from the balcony
kitchen
kitchen
Open plan kitchen
dinning table and chairs
open plan dinning
Open plan luving room
Open plan living room
Main bathroom
2nd toilet
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
fred h
Whitstable, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A little Gem.”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

As soon as we had stepped through the door we knew we had discovered a little gem! The lodge was so welcoming, very clean and everything you could need was supplied by the owner. Helen. At our age (my secret) comfort is paramount and we had it in abundance. Every thing was easy to operate TV, DVD Heating etc. The views we stunning (on clear days) and surrounding areas well kept. If you are looking for a lodge holiday in this area look no further!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: overall comfort
Liked least: needed a walk-in shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheadle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall homeliness of the lodge.
Liked least: Having to leave at the end of a stay!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Wirral
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in March 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and comfort.
Liked least: Nothing at all.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
york
Reviewed 4 November 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, location & views
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
market harborough
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and view.
Liked least: Not Applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
welshkat2...
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First Class accommodation with stunning views. Recommend Highly!”
Reviewed 22 May 2011 for a stay in May 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Booked through Holiday Lettings for the first time in 2006 and this is now our third visit and we are hoping to return again very soon.
Helen is a delight to book with making our holiday totally stress free by offering installments, emails always answered promptly, check in very simple and booking forms arriving in ample time. We always have total peace of mind when booking.
The lodge is immaculate, with every possible thing you'll need on holiday such as bedding made on arrival, picnic plates, all the kitchen utensils you'll ever need, tea towels, leaflets on places of interest, ample outdoor tables and chairs, hangers, ironing board, iron, hairdryer and even a collapsible rotary line.
All these details make the long journey from south wales much less cramped as all we needed to bring was ourselves, clothes and towels.
This lodge is always clean and tidy with a cosy feel due to the attention to detail.
Outdoors there is wildlife all around you and we adore feeding the birds and seeing what species we can attract. There are regular Rabbits and Squirrels too, much to ours and the kids delight. There are two lakes on the park too, one of which is just a two minute walk from the lodge.
The views from the decked area and living area are stunning looking right out across the bay and we are always setting our alarm so we can get up and watch the sunrise over the bay. Weather permitting.
The beach is just a 5 minute walk away and the views from the headland are stunning. We saw a grey seal there in October.
As this is a big Haven Holidays park we purchased tickets for the kids to use the swimming pool which they loved and the club houses in the evening. You have a choice of 3 Spar shops which we rarely used prefering to travel the short distance to Pwllheli for ASDA and Iceland.
Fantastic location for Snowdonia and what a great drive it is to get there especially on a sunny day.
This is now our sole holiday destination and I couldn't recommend it more highly in every aspect.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing