We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 171 Snowdonia View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
revieweri...
Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 15 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would highly recommend this house,as a holiday stay, stayed for 10 days,with kids aged 4 to 8 very safe place and house is nicely tucked away so very quite but still close to all of park. Kids had a ball playing outside. House,was very well equipped with e everything you could need on holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and hope we can welcome you back at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mpdavies7...
Knowle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great family accommodation”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here just after Easter. Perfect space for a family of 5. It has a quiet spot on the park but only a short walk from the facilities and the beach. The lodge is well catered and has everything you need for a relaxing break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
88PeterB
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short break,and dog friendly”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Ideally located for North and mid wales, and perfect for a short break. Gated veranda a nice touch if you have a dog. Well equipped and comfy. Nothing we could say was lacking. Sited on a Haven camp, and at the quiet end. Good amenities on site, easy access to the Wales coastal path and Porthmadog and Pwhlelli short drives away.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Mar 2017
Thank you Pete. Look forward to welcoming you back to stay at some point in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blundellp
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great accomodation”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic lodge, just stayed this August with our two children aged 3 and 5, they absolutely loved it. The lodge has everything you need for a holiday, its in a quiet spot but is only a few minutes walk from all the main attractions. The Haven site is well equipped for many things to do, but also the area has many attractions for you to try if you want to leave the site.

I would highly recommend this holiday rental to anyone looking for a quality base for your holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of the property, cleanliness of the property
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Aug 2016
Thank you for the review and glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday. I do hope to welcome you to stay again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
angela f
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“171 Snowdonia View ”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed here from 30th July 2016 to 6th August 2016. The lodge was fantastic with everything you could ever need and more for a weeks stay here. The lodge is just a short walk to all the parks amenities and is in a lovely quiet location with lots of wild life around to watch. Its only a 10 minute drive into Pwllheli and close to Abersoch and Porthmadog. The bedrooms were lovely and kitchen has everything you could ever need. It is great for families and we will definitely be booking again to stay. I cannot recommend this highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thanks Angela. So glad you enjoyed your stay and i look forward to welcoming you back in the future
Suzanne
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pally29
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely relaxing break”
Reviewed 30 April 2016 for a stay in September 2015

Really nice lodge we took our chocolate lab here for his holiday both my husband and dog and I had a lovely break here. We could sit on the balcony as it had a gate without having to worry about the dog wandering off. Didn't use the site but seemed great for families. Hope to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2016
Thank you for the review. I really appreciate your time in giving feedback and very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam S
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice big/little space”
Reviewed 21 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

So it was booked for 5 lads to eat and crash in. The kitchen worked; it was big enough and had just about everything needed to prepare meals. The rooms were big enough although could have done with a little more separation in one case. Unfortunately the WiFi from the camp is only free for 30mins a day and there is no 4G or 3G signal.
The location was perfect for the activities we had planned and the local town of Pwellehi was only a short drive away with great amenities.
I would book again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Thank you for the review and glad you enjoyed your stay. I am working on getting better wifi sorted and unfortunately 3g and 4g is very hit and miss in rural Wales. Would love to welcome you back to stay in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing