We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Most beautiful place I have stayed”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Large Kitchen with dining table and sea views Solid oak table and chairs in kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Large Kitchen with dining table and sea views
Solid oak table and chairs in kitchen
Very well equipped kitchen
Wood Burning Stove with Logs Provided
Separate dining room with seating for up to 8
Master Bedroom with double wardrobe and en suite
Master Bedroom with King Bed, en suite and TV
Double bedroom with wardrobe and drawers
Twin bedded room with wardrobe and drawers + blackout curtains
Twin bedded room with wash basin, TV/DVD, wardrobe, and drawers and blackout curtains & blinds
Roll top bath
Mature bushes and wisteria in front garden
Sunbathing patio showing sea view to south
Wonderful Sea View from Lounge & Patio
Large Gardens for recreation
Upper Dining patio with gas BBQ
Relax and enjoy the therapeutic benefits of the hot tub
Fabulous sea views from Hot Tub
Fully equipped summer house and sunbathing deck & Hot Tub
Fully equipped summer house and sunbathing deck & Hot Tub
Large Gardens for recreation + summer house and hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mark H
1 review
“Most beautiful place I have stayed”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

we had the most wonderful stay at Gorwel the location was central to everything. We did go for days out, but didnt stay out for too long as we just wanted to get back to this beautiful cottage, we wanted for nothing while we were there. The views were absolutely gorgeous and it was a bonus having the hottub. We definately hope to be going back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jun 2016
Hi Mark,
Thanks for your enthusiastic review and am pleased you enjoyed the cottage. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Barrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2016
Firstly, congratulations to your daughter who won the regatta out of over 200 boats, and secondly we're happy you were pleased with the cottage - we've now left cake tins in permanently in case future guests want to bake a birthday cake!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Feb 2016
Thanks for your excellent review and Joan & I are glad you enjoyed your stay. Love to see you back again sometime
Barrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thanks for your excellent review, and pleased you had a good holiday - especially the new hot tub. We look forward to seeing you again.
Barrie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the accommodation
Liked least: Bedrooms 3 & 4 could do with Hand wash basins
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Oct 2015
Thanks for your positive review, and we hope to see you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
England
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Sep 2015
Thanks for your enthusiastic review - we try to cater for all ages and tastes. We are sure the new Hot tub and sunbathing deck will be a big hit with future visitors, even in the winter and spring seasons. Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdamBolto...
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cosy cottage retreat”
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this stay through costal holidays as we was looking for somewhere nice to stay and close while we was doing Zip World Titan at Llechweed Slate Caverns near Blaenau Ffestiniog. And from the moment you arrive and park the car and have the most breath taking view you will be hooked by the this cosy little picturesque cottage and its surroundings.

On arrival Barrie greated us and showed us all around the cottage and talked us through his everything worked and what Gorwel Cottage has to offer.

You will love this cottage it is cosy, well equipped not just for adults but for children too with the little summer house having a telly sofas and toys for the children to play with. It is near enough to the little towns with the best beaches around. The cottage was very clean when we arrived we was greeted with a lovely bunch of flowers which was a nice touch. The beds was nice and comfy and felt nice and fresh. The lounge had enough seats for everyone and made it even more cosier with the log fire.

All in all it was the perfect cottage for the perfect get away. And we will 100% be returning in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The View
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2015
Thanks Anya and families for the positive comments, and Joan & I are pleased you enjoyed yuourselves. We look forward to seeing you next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing