We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Perfect Getaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Large Kitchen with dining table and sea views Solid oak table and chairs in kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Gorwel entrance, overlooking the sea, from large private car park
Large Kitchen with dining table and sea views
Solid oak table and chairs in kitchen
Very well equipped kitchen
Wood Burning Stove with Logs Provided
Separate dining room with seating for up to 8
Master Bedroom with double wardrobe and en suite
Master Bedroom with King Bed, en suite and TV
Double bedroom with wardrobe and drawers
Twin bedded room with wardrobe and drawers + blackout curtains
Twin bedded room with wash basin, TV/DVD, wardrobe, and drawers and blackout curtains & blinds
Roll top bath
Mature bushes and wisteria in front garden
Sunbathing patio showing sea view to south
Wonderful Sea View from Lounge & Patio
Large Gardens for recreation
Upper Dining patio with gas BBQ
Relax and enjoy the therapeutic benefits of the hot tub
Fabulous sea views from Hot Tub
Fully equipped summer house and sunbathing deck & Hot Tub
Fully equipped summer house and sunbathing deck & Hot Tub
Large Gardens for recreation + summer house and hot tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
lesw22
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Getaway”
Reviewed 24 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our second visit to Gorwel and we were as impressed as we were on our first trip.
Gorwel has fantastic seaviews particularly from the Hot tub and has immaculate gardens for any children to run around in.
The house has everything you need and more for a luxury holiday.
We enjoyed ourselves so much that we have booked to come back again later this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jul 2017
Thanks, and we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jon D
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Fabulous house with wonderful views”
Reviewed 23 July 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The property is maintained to a very high standard with excellent facilities. The space indoors is huge, and the gardens are extensive. Our boys (7 & 9) loved the hot tub and used the log cabin as their cinema each evening before bed. My dad spent hours outside watching the birds of prey that frequent the area around the house. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to return.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2017
Glad you were pleased with Gorwel. Our aim is to provide the perfect getaway
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Passport7...
1 review
“Very comfortable with lovely sea views”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Handy location for the Lleyn Peninsula and visiting Snowdonia National park. Gorwel is a home from home, very well equipped and lovingly looked after. Hot tub was a hit with children and adults alike! Thank you Barrie and Joan (p.s Joan's Bara Brith was delicious!)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2017
Thanks for your positive comments and hope to see you back again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toby P
1 review
“Comfortable, well-furnished cottage in a great location.”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Booking the cottage couldn't have been easier, and Barrie and Joan were very helpful. The cottage itself is beautifully furnished, and well equipped. The hot tub afforded fantastic views over the fields to the sea, and the location was very convenient for the nearby town, a beautiful beach, and the various attractions of Snowdonia.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2017
Thanks for your positive review- pleased you enjoyed and thanks for leaving it so clean and tidy. Hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellie P
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Positively perfect in every way”
Reviewed 24 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A beautiful traditional Welsh long cottage. The location is stunning with patios, picture windows in the lounge and a hot tub all looking over the Penninsula. The beach is a ten minute amble down a lane and you can also catch a train there with access to various local villages and attractions. Lovely warm welcome by the owners and the cottage is equipped with all you could need and more. Already hoping to book again. Perfect.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2017
Thanks for your excellent review and we are very happy you enjoyed your holiday, and look forward to welcoming you back soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hughj M
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wonderful cottage and location”
Reviewed 2 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Family of 8 arrived and were welcomed by Steve, we were shown around and could see straight away we were going to settle in no problem, the cottage is very well equipped, the gardens and location are just perfect, the added bonus was the Hot tub over looking the sea, would definitely book up again, thank you Barrie and Joan. (PS. the flowers on the dinning room table were very much appreciated)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2017
Pleased you were happy with the cottage and look forward to your return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynn031
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage in a lovely part of Wales”
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed here for 5 nights in April 2017. What a great find!

There were 8 of us (4 adults and 4 kids aged 6 and under). Cottage is worth its five stars, plenty of space, got everything you could possibly need and is in really perfect condition.

Hot tub was great, used it every night!

Great location. Remote enough to feel away from it all, but also not that far from everything you need. Beautiful part of Wales too, lovely walks and amazing beaches.

Will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
Thanks Lynn, and we look forward to welcoming you back
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing