We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brilliant well worth a visit”
Review of Blue Moon Tea Room

Blue Moon Tea Room
Ranked #5 of 6 Coffee & Tea in Pwllheli
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Seating
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“brilliant well worth a visit”
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

My son went here a few days before us and said it was lovely so we decided to nip in for some lunch as we were visiting pwhelli and we weren't disappointed. We went in with a bulky pram and the owner put us in a lovely corner of the cafe and moved the table and chair to fit the pram in.We ordered some lovely sandwiches and home made vegetable soup that was amazing to say the least. I then asked for a jug of hot water and they brought one to me with no problems at all. All I can say is they are very accomodating, friendly and we will definitely be going there if we visit again. Thank you so much to the owners and staff and keep up the great work xxxx

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    7
    3
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Disappointed and felt need to leave quickly”
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Blue Moon tea rooms 13th August at around 4pm for a coffee. The surroundings were pleasant and the owner was courteous but a bit funereal. There was only one other couple in so it was extremely quiet. There were no menus on the tables so we had to ask what drinks were available for the children - which was juice only. We were given no coffee options other than filter coffee so assume that's all they have available.
Drinks came promptly. Coffees came with a little creamer which was disappointing as I'd expected fresh milk. About 3 minutes after bringing our drinks he brought the bill and put the closed sign up. Then only another few minutes later he asked if we could pay so he could cash up then put the keys in the door. We felt under pressure to drink up quickly - not the relaxing afternoon coffee I'd wanted. All in all we probably weren't in there more than 20 minutes. It was very reasonably priced though at £6 for 2 coffees and 2 juices. Overall not impressed.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Crombiefamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Popped in for tea and a snack”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

What a lovey surprise. We called in for a snack and were really pleasantly surprised the sandwiches and cakes were lovely and presented so well the owner and I think wife were very welcoming real old fashioned customer service values we will defiantly be back

Helpful?
3 Thank Y7449ZUtimb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great tea and cake”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

this lovely old fashioned tea room was a delight. the tea was served in china tea pots and cups and provided decaf tea. the cake was delicious and the people were polite and friendly. well worth a visit

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 425paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macroom, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very friendly tea room”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Enjoyed a very nice tea and coffee. The owners were incredibly friendly and gave us some great recommendations for places to visit around Pwllheli and the Llyn peninsula.

Would certainly recommend the Blue Moon Tea Room!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karl E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Moon Tea Room also viewed

Pwllheli, Gwynedd
Pwllheli, Gwynedd
 

Been to Blue Moon Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing