We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Superb”
Review of Eduardo's

Eduardo's
Ranked #4 of 71 Restaurants in Pwllheli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: A family run business who pride ourselves in bringing you a little of Italy to the Welsh Penisula. Eduardos menu consists of italian fine dining using fresh local produce our fabulous wines & dry foods are imported direct from Italy, we also welcome families as we do a childrens pasta menu. Come and experiance the delights of Italy and taste Italian food like never before it is not always about Pizzas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Dined here a couple of weeks ago with friends for a 40 th BD , Wow what a fantastic restaurant from the minute we entered we were looked after and made to fell very very welcome.
It is about time we had a good restaurant in the area with food that is cooked and presented to perfection.
The flavours in the food were fantastic and in the words of Greg Wallace I could quite easily finish that and did!
The pudding was by far the best Tiramasu I have ever tasted as was my main of Risotto.
Cant wait to return Thankyou :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amandalowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    149
    42
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Exceptional Italian food”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Came to eat here while staying nearby in Criccieth. Fresh clean decor and a friendly welcome. The food is fantastic. Quality and cooking are both excellent. It was £50 for two large glasses of red, shared starter and two mains. It was definitely value for money.

Helpful?
Thank Sparelaxed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food & Service”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

One of my passions is going to the best restaurants and eating great food.
I'm lucky enough to have eaten in some very nice high end places so no mean feat.
What a delight - the ambiance, decor and welcome was first rate.
Having studied the various choices available we all decided on different meals so the menu was certainly put to the full test. Nothing but praise, everything was cooked to perfection.
The menu with its wonderful choice of fresh food and a remarkable selection for our gluten free friend was great.
The waitress suggested the perfect wines for our main meals , and offered a different wine before our desert to enhance the sweetness of the last course, Tiramisu, which I must say was like heaven in your mouth, I cant put it any plainer!!
The Chef came out after dinner to say hello which is always a nice touch.
To sum it up - Great chef, imaginative food, personal service.
The whole evening was an experience that oozed class. Something Pwllheli has not had for a long time & so desperately needed.
As for value for money, it's the age old saying... You get what you pay for.
Many thanks for great food and service. We will see you again very soon.
The Davison Clan & friends

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Fifi4Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sublimely Divine Dining”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My friends and I have spent many years travelling for weekends and trips to Pwllheli North Wales and were delighted to discover this beautifully refurbished Italian Restaurant. Pwllheli has sadly lacked a Restaurant of such high calibre and it was wonderful to have somewhere to dress up for and dine at a special location. Upon arrival, we were greeted very warmly by the Owners and gained a positive first impression of the place with a very vibrant atmosphere between customers and staff alike, everybody present seemingly having a great time. The staff were extremely attentive and friendly, they catered to all our needs without having to be asked. The dishes on offer were refreshingly original and presentation of the food when brought to our table a sight to behold. The food itself was so delicious, I ordered a full three course meal despite having little room left from the generous portions provided. Our Experience was enhanced even further by consuming copious quantities of the fine Italian wine sold at the establishment. All in all a terrific evening was had by us all. We wish to thank the Owners for ensuring we had a memorable night and wish them continued success for the future. We will definitely be back!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank CandyCann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent food and great service ”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We knew Edward from when he worked in 5 Degrees in Abersoch so went over to try his new restaurant. The night was lovely, the food was all perfect and the service from the staff made me evening for me. Would really recommend people trying this.

Helpful?
3 Thank HowardLeach92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eduardo's also viewed

Pwllheli, Gwynedd
Pwllheli, Gwynedd
 

Been to Eduardo's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing