We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bryn Crin

Bryn Crin Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bryn Crin Cottage
Aerial Photograph. Farm track on the left of the cottage and the cattle track on the right. Lounge with Freeview TV, log burner seating 5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Bryn Crin Cottage
Aerial Photograph. Farm track on the left of the cottage and the cattle track on the right.
Lounge with Freeview TV, log burner seating 5
Kitchen with seating for six, large fridge /freezer, dishwasher, electric oven and hob, Microwave,
Double Bedroom with Kingsize bed
back bedroom made up with the super King size bed. Two 3ft singles zipped together
back bedroom as a single
single bedroom which has a pull out bed underneath so that the cottage sleeps six
Bathroom with shower, bath, basin and toilet
landing
Keep children entertained
Garn Fadryn as seen from the front of Bryn Crin
View from one of the kitchen windows
Sunrise
Lambs which can be seen in the Spring
Some of our animals
Milking cows enjoying the sunshine
Coming in for milking
one of the many beaches
beaches
Bardsey Island as seen from Uwchmynydd which is about 10 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
andiuniac...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage was beautifully presented and welcoming. It was equipped with everything you need for a holiday. We loved the location, on a working farm. Even though it was in the middle of the countryside it was only s few miles from the beach and the horse riding centre we were visiting. The nearest pub made wonderful food. It gave us the opportunity to get the balance of activity going out and about and being in the cottage relaxing . We had lovely weather to add to the experience. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.I'm glad that you were pleased with the cottage and it's location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
2 reviews
“Delightful ! already looking forward to our return .”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This well kept country retreat is in a idyllic setting for relaxing lazy days and great beach locations within easy reach love love love it ! Thanks to Annwen and Dylan for a lovely stay, can't wait to return .

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2016
Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you had a relaxing break and that everything was to your liking. Looking forward to welcoming you again
Annwen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views and peacefulness
Liked least: Bedroom ceilings are quite low - just a minor blip!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, I'm glad you had a good stay with us. The internet is something I have looked into and will need to sort something during the winter months. You are always welcome and will look forward to seeing you again in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janet g
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peace and tranquility”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Fabulous holiday we couldnt have asked for anything more , the house was lovely from top to bottom clean and well equipped with everything we needed, you could tell that the owners wanted to make our stay enjoyable with lovely touches . The views were fantastic from the cottage and the area is everything you could wish for beaches and walks the best .

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2016
Thank you for your review, I'm so glad that you had an enjoyable time and that the cottage was to your liking. We always try our best to please.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0151jkjk
wirral
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Just returned from our 4 night stay. The cottage is tastefully decorated and has everything you will need and more. The location is amazing with wonderful views across the countryside and farm animals. We chose this cottage due to it's location as it's only 5 minutes from the beach at Nefyn Mora which again, has the most amazing views and was great to take our dog for a walk.
Our youngest son loved waking up and seeing the lambs each morning and didn't want to come home!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
Thank you for your lovely comments. I'm glad that you all enjoyed yourselves and that you were pleased with the views that the cottage has
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Perfect peace”
Reviewed 11 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The house was very comfortable and spotless, plenty of play area outside for young children. Car essential.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2016
thank you for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emtee_12
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

another wonderful week at home from home. everything you need and all spotlessly clean, annwen and Dylan wonderful owners, so friendly. lovely home made ice cream . Wonderful views from house, a place to just sit and enjoy.convenient for many beaches. don't miss Ty Coch pub on the beach on Porth Dinllean the nearest beach to the house. good walks from there too. couldn't ask for more. cant wait for our next visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2014
Thank you for your comments, it was pleasure to see you both again.Hope to see you again next year
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;