We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Bryn Crin

Bryn Crin Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bryn Crin Cottage
Aerial Photograph. Farm track on the left of the cottage and the cattle track on the right. Lounge with Freeview TV, log burner seating 5
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
Bryn Crin Cottage
Aerial Photograph. Farm track on the left of the cottage and the cattle track on the right.
Lounge with Freeview TV, log burner seating 5
Kitchen with seating for six, large fridge /freezer, dishwasher, electric oven and hob, Microwave,
Double Bedroom with Kingsize bed
back bedroom made up with the super King size bed. Two 3ft singles zipped together
back bedroom as a single
single bedroom which has a pull out bed underneath so that the cottage sleeps six
Bathroom with shower, bath, basin and toilet
landing
Keep children entertained
Garn Fadryn as seen from the front of Bryn Crin
View from one of the kitchen windows
Sunrise
Lambs which can be seen in the Spring
Some of our animals
Milking cows enjoying the sunshine
Coming in for milking
one of the many beaches
beaches
Bardsey Island as seen from Uwchmynydd which is about 10 miles away
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WalesNell...
Wales
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful paradise”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Selfishly, not wanting people to discover this little gem really as we want to return! However we've had a lovely relaxing time here for a week. Placed in a lovely part of Wales on the Llyn Penisula, and central to lots of beaches and walks.
The house was lovely warm and welcoming with fresh eggs and Welsh cakes a lovely touch. Family and pet friendly house, tastefully decorated, big kitchen well equipped for everything you should need and more. Views of mountains all around, I was even opting to wash dishes rather than use dishwasher at times just to stare out of the window at the changing mountains! Lovely comfortable bed and such a quiet house. Plenty of games an jigsaws if weather turns, but we were lucky and able to be out exploring and walking each day, came 'home' to light a fire each evening, bliss. We hope to be back as soon as we can! Thank you Annwen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review.We are glad that you found the cottage comfortable and cosy and that you enjoyed tbe views.We look forward too welcoming you again.Diolch yn fawr
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacqui H
Antigua, Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This truly is an outstanding cottage for so many reasons! It is beautifully thought out in terms of decor and the attention to detail across the property is exceptional. Tasteful and comfortable, my partner and I along with our Basset Hound have just returned from a 4 night break and we loved it! We are really familiar with the area and Bryn Crin has the perfect combination of being 'away from it all' and yet close enough to all you would need! The views were spectacular ( as were Annwen's Welsh cakes!!) and the secure space outside is perfect for doggies! Cosy, warm and just an incredibly high standard all round ....very well equipped and has everything you would need! I could go on however am reluctant to in case you decide to book it when we want to return!!!! Thank you for your hospitality and for a really lovely break! We will see you again soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2017
Thank you for your fantastic review.I'm glad that you were happy with the cottage,location and views.Looking forward to welcoming you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucie k
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Another amazing time”
Reviewed 23 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We visited for the second time in October after loving it so much the first time, once again the cottage was immaculate. Every thing you need and more. Such comfy beds and amazing views all around. Our 4 year old (once again) loved watching the cows going for milking. I can't emphasise enough how lovely it is here! Thanks so much Annwen.. we will be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Thanks for your review, we are always happy to see familiar faces and new ones.Look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Best cottage ever!”
Reviewed 19 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Beautiful surroundings, remote enough to leave all your worries and stresses behind. We were amazed at the warmth of the property. If you like cooking this was the best kitchen ever. Our dogs felt at home right away and loved the secure garden. Bed was so warm and comfortable. We will definitely book again for a longer stay. Thanks for the break that we really needed!!! Griddle scones were a gorgeous
indulgence.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
many thanks for your fantastic review.I'm so glad that everything about the cottage ensured that you had a nice break.We always appreciate feedback to enable us to improve the experience of our guests.
Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Amazing”
Reviewed 7 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

This was an ideal place for a relaxing long weekend with my wife, mother in law, 2yr old daughter and pet dog. Cottage was beautiful, very clean and extremely comfortable, Some lovely places to visit. Have to say a big thank you to Anwen for the ice cream, this alone was worth the visit, best ice cream i have ever tasted. We will defo be back in 2017

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet away from everyday city life
Liked least: wasn't anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2016
Thank you for your fantastic review.I am so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and that you were pleased with thecottage. I'm also glad that despite the chilly weather you enjoyed our ice cream it's always nice to get great feedback for our cottage and ice cream
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Will definately recommend”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Lovely cottage. Extremely comfortable and clean. It is very well equipped throughout. Also fabulous views out of every window1 We absolutely loved it

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thank you for your great review.We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were happy with the cottage and the views .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andiuniac...
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage was beautifully presented and welcoming. It was equipped with everything you need for a holiday. We loved the location, on a working farm. Even though it was in the middle of the countryside it was only s few miles from the beach and the horse riding centre we were visiting. The nearest pub made wonderful food. It gave us the opportunity to get the balance of activity going out and about and being in the cottage relaxing . We had lovely weather to add to the experience. We thoroughly enjoyed it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2016
Thank you for your lovely review.I'm glad that you were pleased with the cottage and it's location.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing