We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stupendous grounds”
Review of Nant Gwrtheyrn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pwllheli
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nant Gwrtheyrn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

The rooms are lovely and the grounds are stupendous. The views are outstanding and the walk around the property affords a great exercise. The food is competently done. You will enjoy your stay...guaranteed.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mjrg59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (87)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 87 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

Attending family wedding staying Friday and Saturday night. The rooms were very clean well designed and the most comfortable bed ever.
Even with an Internet cable had problems getting a signal. No one could get a phone signal but we knew this beforehand, you don't go here to be in touch with the outside world so enjoy the peace. The setting is so beautiful even in the rain so take a good book a bottle of wine and relax.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhian106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

You cannot fault the setting!

We were there for a function. The hassle beforehand over prepayment beggars belief! they charge a deposit for internet cable and then shut up shop for 3 days, Our room were VERY small...two beds one cupboard and barely enough room for two suitcases on the floor. However they were clean, and newly decorated.

The Food was ok. Bar expensive

The setting is really what sets this place aside!

They are definitely a language centre...not a place fit for tourism.

That said, we had a wonderful time, not least because of weather, landscape and company

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alberto L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pwllheli
15.6 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,487 reviews
2.0 mi away
Natural Retreats Llyn Peninsula
5.3 mi away
Yr Hen Felin - The Old Mill
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Plas Bodegroes
Plas Bodegroes
#1 of 1 in Efailnewydd
196 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Old Rectory
The Old Rectory
#1 of 1 in Boduan
77 reviews
4.0 mi away
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
Nanhoron Arms Hotel
#1 of 1 in Nefyn
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nant Gwrtheyrn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nant Gwrtheyrn

Address: Llithfaen, Pwllheli LL53 6NL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Pwllheli
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Pwllheli
Hotel Class:5 star — Nant Gwrtheyrn 5*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Nant Gwrtheyrn Pwllheli, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing