We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location, wonderful cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Garden Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Garden Cottage
Garden cottage with secluded private gardens Sunny wildflower garden surrounds the cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
Garden Cottage
Garden cottage with secluded private gardens
Sunny wildflower garden surrounds the cottage
Snowdrops cover the ground in February & March
Ancient topiary bird at entrance to estate
Sitting room at Garden Cottage with views to the garden
Leather sofas, rugs, a woodburning stove and a dining table by the window
Downstairs twin room overlooking the garden
Upstairs twin room overlooking mature woodlands
Double bedroom with pretty French bed
View from the bed to the gardens
The sitting room has antique furnishings and original artwork
Downstairs bathroom with heated floor and shower
Small fully equipped kitchen with quality appliances
Bathroom upstairs has cast iron bath
Sunny aspect on to private garden
Guests are usually welcomed with flowers from the garden
Garden Cottage secluded and tranquil
The front porch into Garden Cottage
Pets are welcome
Huge garden at Garden Cottage, pets welcome
Stunning beaches nearby
Sun setting over Glasfryn Lake
Garden Cottage in the snow
Enjoy the gardens and woodland around the estate
Topiary and water feature with lillies in Garden Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dave W
Smethwick, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Stunning location, wonderful cottage”
Reviewed 17 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The cottage is hidden in a charming forest, it has a wonderful garden! The cottage itself has 3 spacious bedrooms, a shower room and a bathroom. The kitchen is small but well equipped with a washing machine and a dishwasher. The wood burner is very useful on a chilly night. We are already planning our return visit! The only downside was the roof had leaked but I'm not surprised with the recent weather, but this took nothing away from our relaxing break!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiteness
Liked least: Lack of phone signal, but it is North Wales!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie F
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very pleasant relaxing location”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 for a stay in September 2013

The cottage is set in a remote location surrounded with a lovely garden and tree's at the end of a long driveway. This is an ideal place to spend a relaxing break from the hustle and bustle of daily life.
We really enjoyed our time there and recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage is remote, quite and relaxing
Liked least: Hard to say, everthing was pretty good.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karen w
Newbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful, Tranquil, confortable Cottage”
Reviewed 7 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Garden Cottage is in a wonderful country and woodland setting. The Garden has a huge wow factor, very large with designer style Box hedging and woodland beyond. A large space for Kids to play and explore or, in our case, for tiring out the Dog with boundless energy. The Cottage was warm and cosy and well equipped, spotlessly clean and ultimately charming. Free logs meant a roaring fire to cuddle up to whenever we wanted.Although the central heating was more than enough, log fires are just so romantic and added to the charm of cottage.
We originally booked this cottage because it was near to Snowdon and we wanted to walk up it for my 50th Birthday. Helen, who owns the Cottages and lives close by was very helpful in deciding which route was best, gave lots of advice and was warm and friendly. Had we been staying longer it would of been nice to get to know her better. All in all our short break was fab and we will be back for a much longer stay soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The peace and quiet and beutiful surrounds
Liked least: couldn't find a good pub nearby
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane C
Southport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Cottage, Superb Surroundings Excellent Location”
Reviewed 26 February 2014 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is beautiful. The surrounding grounds are stunning and the amenities are brilliant. Our first time at this cottage but have stayed in various cottages on the Glasfryn Estate quite a few times now, each one as good as the other, although each very different. I would not hesitate to recommend any cottage on the Estate and hope to have many more lovely holidays there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely living room area,surrounding grounds (superb)
Liked least: I liked everything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$106
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing