We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and friendly staff”

Arvonia Fish and Chips
Ranked #8 of 69 Restaurants in Pwllheli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$8
Cuisines: Fast food, British, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: we are a fish and chip shop in the heart of pwllheli with both welsh and english speaking. We serve traditional fish and chips freshly cooked and served with a smile in our 48 seater restaurant. Our menu ranges from breakfast to an evening meal with a wide range of choice. Our hygiene rating is a 5*, which has been maintained for the last few years.
Abersoch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
120 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good food and friendly staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

A very good traditional chippy.

Plenty of choice with pleasant local staff.

good food producta nad choice on the menu.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    36
    9
    8
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pwllheli, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Food ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic chip shop! The food is rather pricey if you sit in the restaurant part, and you don't get a large portion, but it is well worth a visit if you are in the area!

Helpful?
Thank poison208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good food, rude staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

We had fish & chips today from Arvonia, the food was good, but the woman serving was rude, unhelpful and miserable. Customer service shocking. Second time this year we have been served by this lady. Won't be going back soon.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pwllheli
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“"Excellent"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Whenever we visit Pwllheli, we have to go to Arvonia as their food is consistently good. Its a favourite with all the family.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great fish&chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

They are consistently excellent,it is one of those f&c shops that we dream of when we think of holidays

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Arvonia Fish and Chips also viewed

 

Been to Arvonia Fish and Chips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing