We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Pwllheli, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Gaynor455...
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 2 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This property is everything it promises to be, quiet, remote, rural retreat with great sea views and only a short drive to the nearest beach. The accomodation is cosy and clean and has everything you could possibly need, I would highly recommend it and will definitey return x

Date of stay: September 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
2 Oct 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Gaynor and I'm glad you had a good time. I hope you'll come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wim J
Lopik, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely cottage in an great spot”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We have been to Pedwar Gwynt (the cottage) in Llithfaen for two weeks and had al splended time. Just cople of minutes walking you are in the hills of Llithfaen and have great sea views. In the village there is a pub and a shop, so al the things you need are available. Nearby are Caernarfon, Phwelli and Snowdon so plenty of things to do.
In the cottage is everything you need for you stay. Great views from the two gardens. Plenty of room to play for the children.

Date of stay: August 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the views
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
19 Aug 2016
I'm so glad you had such a great holiday and that you enjoyed walking in the hills around the cottage. I hope you'll be back in Wales again before too long!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeanie179
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect get away from it all cottage”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Just spent a week at Four Winds cottage. Fantastic place to stay can't recommend it enough will definitely be going back. Absolute treasure was the secret garden ideal for children and pets. Great location and met all our needs. Thank you so much Jane for sharing this place with us.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
24 May 2016
It was a great pleasure meeting you. I'm so glad you had such a great holiday. We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friendlyt...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Idyllic rural get-away with incredible views”
Reviewed 22 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I can't tecommend this cottage enough! It is in a beautiful location with stunning views and I discovered that this area of wales has its own microclimate so the weather was lovely. The cottage is cosy, tastefully decorated and has 2 garden areas and swings for the kids. Lots of walks on the doorstep, a great art gallery in nearby llanbedrog and the beaches are gorgeous. An idyllic location for a peaceful holiday. I'll definitely be returning.

Date of stay: May 2015
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
22 Jun 2015
We're so glad you had a great time on the sunny Lleyn peninsula! We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
imegdi
Kamen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
27 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind comments and I'm glad you had such a good holiday. We look forward to you staying again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bernd W
1 review
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Das Gesamtpaket.
Liked least: Dass wir wieder abreisen mussten!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.