We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home”
Review of Gwrach Ynys

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gwrach Ynys
Ranked #4 of 6 Talsarnau B&B and Inns
bedford
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“home from home”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

had the pleasure of staying in this b&b for four nights a week over a seven week period on business. Gwynfor and Deborah are the perfect hosts and make you feel at home and know the local area. The accomodation is truely immaculate and the breakfast is very very good. i will return on business later in the year and would not consider staying elsewhere. nothing less than 5 star will suffice!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frankkkky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    10
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
37
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2012

Lovely location, nice, clean rooms with tea and coffee making facilities provided and pretty good sound proofing as well! The breakfast was hearty and the owners very accommodating. Great value.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mike c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We chose this B&B not only because it was in a good location, but because of the clean sweep of 5-star reviews on Trip Advisor ... and we're not about to spoil that sequence!

We had a double & a single room, being a family of 3. They were a bit on the small size, but this was reflected in our tariff (other rooms were much bigger). The rooms were very nicely done out, well furnished & decorated and incredibly clean. Breakfast was nicely cooked with a reasonable variety.

The owners are a vibrant couple and they were very good when we managed to lose the key!

Great value-for-money and definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaccLad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

We stayed For 4 nights. The rooms were clean and comfortable but more than all the woner is most knowledgable about the area and could accomodate activities for different members of the family to suite all.
We had a great vacation of outdoor pleasure.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank YogaBR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights, beutiful place with lovely scenery and very friendly and helpfull owners.
We started calling it home instead of the B&B..LOL

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greenburmese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We stayed for 3 nights patents with 2 young kids in the family room. The room is very nice and spacious. The nice house sit in the lovely country between the green fields and the sheep 2 miles from Harlech
Gwynfor & Deborahs warm welcome make you feel at home from the start. They flow with information on the area and are more than happy to help you plan your trip. Kids are warmy welcomed.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leshemy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I don't think I have stayed in a more pleasant B&B, anywhere in the UK. On our arrival, the owner came out to greet us, offering to help with luggage. We were then ushered into the lounge, to be furnished with a cup of tea. I must stress, this has never happened to us before. Wonderful treatment. The house is clean, well maintained & very comfortable. It is situated in a lovely, scenic area, very close to the beach below Harlech castle ruins. I'm going back.

Room Tip: View of Snowdon from rear of house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talsarnau
0.0 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
739 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,459 reviews
0.0 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Y Branwen Hotel
Y Branwen Hotel
#1 of 1 in Harlech
126 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maelgwyn House Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Cadwgan - Inn
Cadwgan - Inn
#3 of 4 in Dyffryn Ardudwy
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwrach Ynys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwrach Ynys

Property: Gwrach Ynys
Address: Talsarnau, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Talsarnau
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Talsarnau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Gwrach Ynys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gwrach Ynys Talsarnau, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing