We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean & Neat with nice views”
Review of Awel Y Mynydd

Awel Y Mynydd
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Awel Y Mynydd
Ranked #5 of 6 Talsarnau B&B and Inns
California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean & Neat with nice views”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Upon arrival we were a bit confused because there are 2 B&Bs sharing the same building! However, they are both related to each other so the lady at the first was very friendly and directed us to the correct front door!
The room was large, bright, clean and had nice furnishings and a decent sized bed, not to mention a nice view of the sheep covered hillside, it had a nice en-suite bathroom with shower.
We originally booked thinking it was a farm! as it was advertised under Farmhouse house bed and breakfast. It no longer is a farm, however it has farm lands all around.
The breakfast we chose was a full English and was as good as any we have had.
We only stayed one night and would have like to stay longer and do some walks in the local countryside, perhaps next time as this was a very pleasant stay!

Room Tip: I would think any room would be quiet, the one we had was facing the rear and we loved looking out t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Limeygary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We had a wedding to attend at Portmeirion but wanted to stay somewhere a little more friendly on the pocket!

We arrived early evening to a warm welcome and a lovely warm room! Our hosts were very friendly and recommended we visit the Ring pub (which was excellent and well worth the short drive!) The bed was incredibly comfy and the room a really good size.

Breakfast was served in the kitchen and was lovely with lots of toast, tea, coffee, juice and a variety of hot choices.

We were offered a lift to Portmeirion which was very kind, although we decided to drive.

The location is beautiful and we'd love to come back to explore a bit more!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Gemma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My boyfriend had booked to stay here for two nights as a birthday surprise for me, a nice little 'getaway'. I was amazed at how much I fell in love with this place. The double room was very spacious and had tea and coffee making facilities, even hot chocolate (my favourite). There is also a T.V on the wall which had very good picture quality. The en-suite is lovely, the shower is very powerful which I loved. The people who own and live there are two of the nicest and friendliest people I've ever met. Very welcoming and pleasing. A cooked breakfast is on offer (delicious) as well as hot drinks, juice, cereal and toast. Would definitely book to stay here again, and hopefully for a lot longer. My boyfriend is in my good books forever now. Wonderful.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Samborghini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

My partner and myself stayed here for one night over Valentines weekend ( with our small dog ). We were welcomed as we pulled into the drive way despite the freezing weather and greeted very warmly. Room was lovely and warm, beautifully decorated and would have liked to have stayed longer :) Nothing is too much trouble for Barry and Eirwen...will definitely be staying again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sammyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2013

This is a really good B&B. The room (Twin) was very comfortable and we had an excellent night sleep followed by an even better cooked breakfast.

The farmhouse is located in a convenient and picturesque location and on the hosts recommendation we had an excellent evening meal at 'Ring' pub.

Would strongly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDJG10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed Eiwen's B&B for two nights and had a great stay. The rooms are really clean, well decorated and comfortable. The en-suite had a great shower & decent size cubicle. As it's a family run business you feel as though you're in someone's home which is lovely & the family are very chatty and friendly. The breakfast each morning was lovely and served with a smile, Eiwen is very helpful and easygoing. I particularly enjoyed stroking the family cats and dogs in the garden :-)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

This is by far the nicest B&B we have ever stayed in. We chose the twin room which was really spacious with a large en-suite bathroom. Barry and Eirwen were perfect hosts offering suggestions for places to eat locally. On our first evening Barry kindly dropped us off in Harlech as we had booked a meal at the Carribean restaurant by Harlech Castle. We were extremely grateful for the lift as it saved around £12 in a taxi. The location of the B&B is so peaceful and tranquil - set in 26 acres of land the views are spectacular. The breakfast cooked by Eirwen sets you up for the day and is taken in her farmhouse kitchen. We felt so relaxed here and didn't want to leave. Highly recommended for all types of traveler.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talsarnau
2.0 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,405 reviews
3.6 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 667 reviews
16.0 mi away
Waterloo Hotel
Waterloo Hotel
#2 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Estuary Cottage
Estuary Cottage
#2 of 6 in Talsarnau
5.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
1.0 mi away
Estuary Lodge
Estuary Lodge
#1 of 6 in Talsarnau
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Bryn Derw Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Awel Y Mynydd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Awel Y Mynydd

Property: Awel Y Mynydd
Address: Awel y Mynydd Penbryn Isa, Talsarnau LL47 6YG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Talsarnau
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Talsarnau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Awel Y Mynydd reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Awel Y Mynydd Talsarnau, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing