We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very welcoming”
Review of Estuary Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Estuary Lodge
Ranked #1 of 6 Talsarnau B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
Reviewed 30 July 2013

I have stayed here quite a few times on business and the warm welcome hat I always receive here never fails to amaze me. The family that run estuary lodge are warm, friendly, helpful and hard working. The rooms are very clean and comfortable, also he rooms all have flat screen tv's , some rooms have their own little garden, microwaves and fridges in all rooms, parking within 2 metres of your room in most cases and free wi fi!
the food is top quality, the location is ideal for exploring North Wales. I think this place is a little gem and would recommend to all!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    32
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
37
180
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wrexham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Rooms are furnished to a high standard. We stayed in room 10 which is set up to cater for disabled. The outlook from the room could have been better ,but this is only a minor gripe. Staff are helpful and friendly. Breakfast and evening meals were excellent Plenty of room to park.
Talsarnau has not a lot to see, but using the toll bridge(no fee) Porthmadoc is not far away.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrexhamAlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We had had a hectic month and needed a break. Weather was good so we found Estuary Lodge could take our booking at 24 hrs notice. We found it welcoming and friendly. Fridge and micro in room. We ate in the restaurant , the food was good. Breakfast good. We had to go for long walks to work up an appetite for the next meal. The shower was good , I now need to redo my shower room.!!!!! All in all a great time. Now will wash the sand off my feet. Thank you for making our break the healing one we needed. Back to real life !!!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moonshadow2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

We consider we were very lucky to find Estuary Lodge. A very warm welcome, a room with everything you need for a short break. Food was excellent indeed. Lots of local advice. Perfectly situated to visit Snowdon, Portmeirion Village and so much more. We were also surprised at the reasonable rates, breakfast included. We would recommend to anyone.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank trialanderror1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bingham
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Very friendly family run top rate B&B. The rooms were very clean and the beds superb,best nights sleep for ages. Stopped 3 Nights, intended to eat in only on 1st night but as the meal was so good ate in each night. A must try for all.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelvy299
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Wales
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Great no frills, clean place to base yourself for exploring the north. We only stayed for a wedding in Portmeirion. But there were numerous parties saying here to explore the many excellent trails on offer.

We received a very warm welcome at this family run lodge - especially from the dog! Excellent service and nothing was too much bother.

We've no hesitation in recommending!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muse0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Very apprehensive as only booked on line the day before travelling, but was very, very pleased with this little gem of a place!!! Everyone was very helpful and welcoming, room and facilities were great, very clean, very comfortable even including things I wouldnt have expected including a fridge and microwave. What a great idea to provide a small bottle of milk instead of those little cartons. Breakfast was very tasty and beautifully cooked with lots of choice both for large and smaller appitites. Didnt eat there the first night, but after sampling the food the second evening I can honestly say we missed out! The menu was varied and on tasting the food...I had salmon and asparagus....was truly mouthwatering!!!

Room Tip: We were apprehensive in the first instance as we were right next to the entrance to the main buildin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talsarnau
1.6 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,458 reviews
3.4 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
690 reviews
6.9 mi away
Caerwylan Hotel
Caerwylan Hotel
#1 of 6 in Criccieth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
3.4 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#1 of 12 in Porthmadog
406 reviews
4.0 mi away
Aberdunant Hall Holiday Park & Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Estuary Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Estuary Lodge

Property: Estuary Lodge
Address: Stryd Fawr, Talsarnau LL47 6TA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Talsarnau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Talsarnau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Estuary Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in Snowdonia National Park, the family-run Estuary offers free parking, free Wi-Fi and a stylish bistro. With elegant bedrooms, there is also a coffee shop.The Estuary boasts 10 en suite rooms, all of which are located on the ground floor. Rooms are individually decorated with luxurious fabrics and natural colours, and each has a TV with DVD player, work desk and tea/coffee facilities.The Estuary Bistro serves a delicious menu featuring fresh, local produce. The Coffee Shop offers traditional coffees, a selection of snacks and indulgent homemade cakes. Full English breakfasts are also available daily.Located approximately 4 miles North of Harlech, The Estuary is within reach of Portmeirion and the Llechwedd caverns. The hotel is centrally placed for exploring Snowdonia’s beautiful mountains and coast, and the friendly staff can help with planning trips and guided tours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Estuary Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estuary Hotel Talsarnau
Estuary Motel Talsarnau
Estuary Lodge Talsarnau, Wales, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing