We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite B & B !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Talybont Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Talybont B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 March 2014

An excellent 3 night stay at Eileen and David's immaculate B & B. Room was 1st class and an excellent choise for breakfast. Eileen and David were very helpfull on our arrival and departure with help loading and unloading our car as my wife is disabled and is unable to carry things.
We were made very wellcome all through our stay and would not hesitate recomending a stay here to anyone. This was our second stay here.

Jenny and Brian Bate

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank citroen6419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (76)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 76 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

We have just returned from another lovely stay with Eileen and David at their lovely B & B in Talybont. They make you feel so welcome and go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Everything is perfect and spotlessly clean - and the breakfasts are delicious. There is everything you need in your room we couldn't have asked for more.
It was our second visit here and it certainly wont be the last! Thank you Eileen and David - keep up your good work!

Room Tip: We stayed in the family room which has a double bed and two single beds and an en suite shower room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karenandalex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

As we have been in many hotels and B&B's, we can say its very high standard B&B.
Very clean and tidy with gorgeous garden and off from the main road but easy to find. Shell Island and Barmouth are only max 10 minutes drive! Eileen & David are very nice and helpful!
We are quite fussy people when it comes to accommodation but that B&B is worth for 5 star.
Some of the big or smaller names can't compete with their quality!
The food is great and all surrounding makes you feel.....you know.....like home!
We definitely going back there without any doubts!

PS.Coffee was very good and strong ,all you need to do is tell how do you like it :)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ivo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This is a faultless b&b. Very welcoming and friendly and spotless accommodation for three walkers each in own room. Fantastic breakfast with the best quality and fresh ingredients. Only one minor criticism-the coffee was too weak!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EastwellLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

This accommodation was very good at the time of our visit to Talybont. From the minute we parked we were welcomed, helped with luggage, shown around properly and chatted to pleasantly. Eileen & David know what they are doing and do it very well. We stayed two nights in an area we know very well, and it was like having your own home at your fingertips. Well done you two. Even down to finding my miniscule reading glasses after we had left, telephoning us and sending them back first class. & First class about sums up this Bed & Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

We stayed for one night at the end of May and were made to feel very welcome. David and Eileen went out of their way to help us (as we were walking the Arduddwy Way and using local taxis to ferry our luggage from b&b to b&b). Our room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The breakfast was delicious and set us up for that days walk.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2013

This truly is one of the nicest B&B stays I have had in many years. David & Eileen were perfect hosts and are very nice people. You are made to feel so welcome in their home. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean and the bed incredibly comfortable and cosy. The house is beautifully decorated to a very high standard and the garden is beautiful with outside seating. The breakfast was lovely with plenty of choices including fresh fruits and delicious fresh home made bread. This an absolute must for a visit and I would highly recommend it to all. We will certainly be visiting again and I have to agree with 'Karen S' it was a fabulous stay and a credit to both David & Eileen. Perfect and Thank You!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talybont
3.6 mi away
Min-y-mor Hotel
Min-y-mor Hotel
#2 of 4 in Barmouth
338 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ty'r Graig Castle
Ty'r Graig Castle
#1 of 4 in Barmouth
401 reviews
4.2 mi away
Bae Abermaw
Bae Abermaw
#4 of 4 in Barmouth
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Tal Y Don Hotel
Tal Y Don Hotel
#14 of 24 in Barmouth
199 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Tilman
The Tilman
#7 of 24 in Barmouth
52 reviews
4.0 mi away
Richmond House
Richmond House
#5 of 24 in Barmouth
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Talybont Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Talybont Bed & Breakfast

Address: Canol y Coed | Talybont, Talybont, Barmouth LL43 2AN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Barmouth > Talybont
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Talybont
Price Range: £83 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Talybont Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Talybont Bed and Breakfast is located in the picturesque village of Talybont, on the banks of the River Ysgethin.Set in beautiful mature gardens, with a large lawned area, there are two separate seating areas (ideal for an evening glass of wine), where guests can sit back and relax to the soothing sound of the river.All Rooms are En-Suite, have multi channel TV plus DVD player and hairdryers. Tea and Coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Talybont Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Talybont Bed & Breakfast Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing