We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Private hot tub area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
113 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Private hot tub area
King sized fourposter
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
View from the hot tub
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 113 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bec33
london
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“brilliant place to stay”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Thanks so much for a great break - really lovely place to stay. Cottage was really well equipped with everything we needed - very comfortable, private, and relaxed. We really lucked out with the weather and did some great walks around the area - it's well located for going both north and south. And hot tub = awesome! Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2014
So pleased you enjoyed the break it just proves you cannot beat a holiday in Wales when we get the weather, it was a super week signs of spring everywhere and busy birds nesting in the garden all I think added to your enjoyment and I hope you will return, as you said still lots to do in the area. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daveg362
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
1 review
“OUTSTANDING”
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We both arrived at Linda's cottage on the Afternoon of the 3rd March. We booked a 4 night stay as it was our first time.
When we arrived Linda greeted us both and what a warm invite it was :).
Looking at the pictures of the cottage online it looked good, but when we got there in the flesh it was absolutely beautiful.
it was very cosy and the 4 poster bed was outstanding. Very very comfortable too !!. there were chocolates on the bed and Linda had made sure our stay was going to be very comfortable.
our first evening we spent relaxing in the garden and then we got in to the jacuzzi...... Oh baby !! to die for :).
Linda cooked her famous morrocan chicken on the third night with home made pancakes, what can i say..... DELICIOUS .
if you really want to get away from it all, just the two of you, i would HIGHLY recommend Linda's cottage.

We will be going back in the summer for another break. Looking forward to it already

Warmest

Dave + Nicky.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the friendliness of the place
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2014
Your lovely comments are much appreciated and very glad that the cottage experience lived up to expectations, pleased you liked my one pot wonder dish, the pancakes were only to keep with the pancake Tuesday tradition so in summer when you return who knows !! Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janine c
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A COTTAGE THAT MENDS YOU”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was our 5th visit to the cottage and it will not be our last.
The lovely pictures on the site show you how beautiful the cottage, garden and surrounding area are, however what a picture cannot convey is the atmosphere in the cottage. Quiet, calm and restful as well as cosy. This place is an escape from the troubles of normal life. It gives you the opportunity to relax and mend. If only the NHS could prescribe the same.
Be warned once you go , you will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Having to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2014
Thank you! I know how precious your "me time" is and so pleased that you choose to spend it at the cottage and feel able to take on the world again afterwards, look forward to your next visit, Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LBrowniie
2 reviews
“Beautiful escape”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

My boyfriend and I visited the cottage earlier in the year and had a fabulous long weekend of relaxation. The cottage itself is lovely and is set amoungst some beautiful scenery so it's great for long walks and adventures. We particularly enjoyed star gazing in the hot tub during the evenings and being able to go for walks which seemed never ending.
Thank you for a lovely memorable stay.. One to hopefully be repeated!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2014
It is So kind that guests take the trouble to post a review, although I know the merits of the area it really does help future guests to have this reiterated by the people who had the experience themselves, thank you! and I hope to welcome you both back soon. Linda :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsV85
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cannot wait to return to this beautiful place”
Reviewed 26 January 2014 for a stay in November 2013

What a beautiful cottage, in a beautiful location. Llwyn Ynn Cottage is.
My partner and I stumbled across this little gem, whilst looking for a quiet and peaceful retreat to visit (with our dogs) for rest and recuperation. The cottage, with its cosy lounge with wood burner, hot tub and comfortable four poster bed, is the perfect place. With fantastic woodland walks right on the doorstep including down to the beaches, and within a short drive to Snowdonia National Park walks, the scenery that you can stroll around in is breathtaking (literally, you can walk for miles/hours or up steep mountains!). The dogs loved all three walks a day and we enjoyed recovering in the hot tub.
Linda the owner, is a caring and wonderful host. She cooked her famous Moroccan Chicken on the first night, delivered it to us with a welcoming smile and it was delicious. Her thoughtful little touches in the cottage (hamper, chilled wine, fluffy bath robes) were also well received. She kindly hooked me up with the local equestrian centre, which fulfilled a dream to gallop on a sandy beach. Wow! What a memory to take away along with all the others from Linda's cottage.
We will definitely be visiting Llwyn Ynn Cottage in 2014 and will be counting down the days til we're there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and so pleased to see that you have booked again for this year. It is really nice when I hear that the cottage ticked all the boxes for my guests and that they want to revisit, and it is such a pleasure now to greet more and more familiar faces. Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romantica...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Brilliant cosy cottage with easy walks nearby.”
Reviewed 17 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Just returned from our second stay at Llwyn Ynn - perfect week with great walks at the rear of the property with a very picturesque woodlands walk along the river. Other great walks along the beach (nice flat walks with little effort) are also at your doorstep.
The cottage is perfectly situated and is extremely homely.
Great weeks stay.
Linda really takes good care of you

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joshinnit
Cornwall, UK
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A cosy and pleasent stay”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We had a great stay just before Christmas. We were pleasantly surprised on arrival to receive some Christmas treats from Linda and particularly liked the slippers and dressing gown provided.

The cottage is a mere ten minute walk from the beach and a small local shop is situated around the corner. If you are staying for more than a couple days it may be worth shopping at a supermarket before entering Wales as the biggest shop nearby is a SPAR in Tal-y-bont. The pub is also just a stones throw away.

The hot tub is a great feature and really made our stay. We enjoyed sitting in of a nighttime especially when the sky is clear and full of stars. The cottage was very clean and had all of the facilities we required.

The bed was extremely comfortable and cosy, and we both had great nights sleep.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and highly recommend staying with Linda at Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Thanks Linda

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Jacuzzi and cosy atmosphere
Liked least: The drive to get there! But worth it.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$111
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing