We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing holiday”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Llwyn Ynn Cottage

Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
133 reviews
Llwyn Ynn Cottage   Talybont
View from the hot tub
Private hot tub area
Kitchen
Everyones favourite the conservatory.
A winter wonderland - cosy inside though
Award winning back garden photograph by M Marshall
Woody another regular visitor
An Autumn garden view
Barmouth's famous bridge
Spring river walk
Shell island - well worth a visit
Beach at dusk
Neolithic burial chamber on local walk
The walk to the beach
The wood on the doorstep
On the road to Betws-Y-Coed
The sunsets are amazing
The panarama walk 17th February  2013 - stunning
King sized fourposter
The precipice walk 19th February 2013 - amazing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Talybont, Barmouth, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 133 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
aje701
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 18 December 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Thank you so much Linda for a lovely stay, Llwyn Ynn Cottage is a very special place for us, it's where we got engaged 10 years ago and this year we visited with our baby girl. A beautiful relaxing setting, the hot tub was lovely too. Thank you for your kindness Linda, my husband loved the chutney and Welsh cakes, the chocolates were also delicious. We can't wait to visit again! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
Its really Wonderfull when guests come back to relive such precious memories, the cottage certainly has a rich history of celebrations and it is very special to be a part of the next chapter. See you all soon Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stevecast...
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We just had a 4 day break here...i don't really know what to say just wow.. It's got everything you could want. Linda the host has thought of absolutely everything. White fluffy bath robes. Slippers. Chocolates and wine on arrival. Its Romantic.. it's idylic...linda is most definitely the hostess with the mosest! Its beautiful and we will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
How lovely thank you, it really is heart warming to know that the cottage ticked all the boxes and especially as this was a special break for you both. Looking forward to welcoming you back at some stage so keep those good memories alive. Linda:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Jan 2018
This is heart warming to read especially as you have been to many cottages, I would love to welcome you both back - the walks in spring are especially wonderful with the wild garlic and bluebells..... Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phil W
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great stay”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage is excellent for couples, it has everything you could wish for, Linda always gives a friendly welcome and advice on the local area. It has a great location for wildlife, walking, cycling, touring or simply resting. This was our 2nd visit and we will return again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
So pleased to hear that you will be back, I am sure that you will still find lots to do and see as you experienced, the possibilities around here are endless so start planning. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley S
1 review
“Perfect cottage for a relaxing break”
Reviewed 26 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Linda was so welcoming and made us feel at home straight away. The cottage is lovely, well equipped, cosy and we loved the hot tub. We were there for 3 nights and didn't have to use the car once as there are walks you can go on straight from the doorstep. We would recommend this place to anyone and hope to visit again soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2017
Thank you! It was great to have you as guests and I am sure you will be back, as you say the fun starts from the doorstep and really goes on for ever after 7 years I am still exploring. Linda :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie S
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Rest and recuperation ”
Reviewed 20 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Following a heart attack and a stent procedure procedure, poor Wayne was in need of much needed convalescence. Five days at the little haven of Heaven (Llwyn Ynn Cottage) provided him and nurse Jackie with the much needed healing power necessary to help him on his way to a speedy recovery. With extra help from guardian angel Lovely Linda it couldn’t have been more perfect. The coziness of the Cottage and the comfy king size bed meant plenty of much needed healing sleep. The warmth of the hot tub provided a perfect chill out zone. The glorious garden with its many feathered and furred visitors provided entertainment whilst reading or eating in the bright airy conservatory. There’s only one thing we hate about Llwyn Ynn Cottage and that’s leaving it.
So we will see you soon in July.
Thanks so much for everything Linda. Hopefully when we see you next Wayne will be back on full speed and Jackie can have a rest. Love from Bonnie the dog too who adores Nana linda x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thank you as you say the cottage seems to have convalescent properties I have heard from many guests that a few days here seems much longer and that they feel really rested afterwards. Long may the health improvements continue, looking forward to seeing you both back here fit and well in July. :-) Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
online320...
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect escape”
Reviewed 22 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

If you want somewhere cosy and quiet to relax then we highly recommend this cottage. It’s a short walk from beaches, restaurants and countryside and an even shorter walk to the hot tub. This was our second visit and we’ve loved every minute.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
So pleased that you came to the cottage again, it does seem to have the knack of drawing folks back so hope to see you again sometime in the not too far distant future. :-) Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing