We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ty Newydd Great Value For Money”
Review of Ty Newydd B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tremadog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ty Newydd B & B
Ranked #4 of 5 Tremadog B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A very pleasant little B&B which was great value for money. The landlady Julie was very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The room was very clean and had a lovely large en suite. Huge breakfast that would keep you full all day.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 18 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2013

As two leather clad bikers on a tour of the country, we had no plans on where to stay, or even where we were going. As the day drew to a close we happened upon this place and the reception we got at the door was great. What a very friendly landlady. Our rooms were both clean and tidy and full ensuite. The breakasts were varied and filling. If I am ever in the area again I would not hesitate to stay there.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Val750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is the second time I've stayed here and I found it clean and good value again.
The room and bathroom was a good size. The breakfast was very good.
My friend and I both thought that the place could do with a spuce up and a little modernising.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 9RussellHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

Just returned after a 3 day stay at tynewydd in Tremadog. We really enjoyed our stay and thought it excellent value for money. The room was lovely, lovely bed crisp clean sheets and a big en-suite. Very friendly landlady Julie always smiling and keen to help and advise. Breakfast second to none, fills you for hours. We would definatly stay again when in the area

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geeferbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2010

First impressions were that outside the front door was in need of a tidy , dead flowers in flower pots could of been removed. We were greeted with a smile by the owner , once inside i noticed the worn carpet on the stairs, our room was spotlessley clean , roomy but very dated in decor .The owner Julie was very kind and helpful and the cooked breakfast was EXCELLENT ! Wouldn't stay there again because of the niose from the busy road outside, having said that i live on a rural farm so it was more of a culture shock to me than it would be to most .The over all impression was that Ty Newydd aims to please . Good Luck to you .

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gellifawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2010

The owners of Ty-Newydd were kind enough to collect us from the train station and take us to the B&B. We recieved a warm welcome and the owner provided a bus timetable and tourist information. Julie was very attentive to our needs especially at breakfast. There are plenty of places to eat and we would recommend the Square. Tremadog is on the main bus route to Porthmadog and Portmeirion. Overall a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harvyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

The room was quite satisfactory, very comfortable everything I needed. The hosts were very friendly and generous. They picked me up from the train station and were very helpful in regards to providing information on local information and sights. Hot breakfast was brilliant. Location was excellent with excellent restaurants close by and the walk to Porthmadog made for good exercise.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OzJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremadog
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Porthmadog Hotel
0.9 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
701 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Golden Fleece Inn
The Golden Fleece Inn
#2 of 5 in Tremadog
405 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plas Tan-Yr-Allt
Plas Tan-Yr-Allt
#1 of 5 in Tremadog
100 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#2 of 12 in Porthmadog
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Newydd B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Newydd B & B

Address: 30 Dublin Street, Tremadog, Porthmadog LL49 9RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Tremadog
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tremadog
Hotel Class:3 star — Ty Newydd B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ty Newydd B & B Tremadog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing