We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value for money - excellent find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ty Newydd B & B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tremadog
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Ty Newydd B & B
Ranked #3 of 5 Tremadog B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great value for money - excellent find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

This is a brilliant value B&B. On arrival we were greeted by John and Julie, and have to say they were very warm and pleasant hosts. Nothing was to much trouble.
The room was very comfortable with a good size en-suite, tea-making facilities and a TV which we hadn't expected. Car parking was not a problem, plenty of spaces available.
As for breakfast - this was amazing, cereal, full English and toast with as much tea or coffee as possible. Not skimpy portions either, very generous and kept us from being hungry right through to tea time.
The local area was great too, a restaurant and 2 pubs in the square about 40mtrs from the B&B, and a Spar shop in case you need late night nibbles!
if you are looking for a good value B&B as a base for visiting different places in the surrounding area, you can't go wrong with this place.
They don't have Wi-Fi or flat screen TV's but it is very comfortable, very clean and you will receive a very warm welcome. We couldn't ask for more, this was perfect for us and would definitely stay there again with no hesitation. highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    7
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
126 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2014

A very pleasant stay - good clean room with large bathroom. Breakfast was very generous and more if needed. Very warm reception from Julie the landlady.

2 pubs for evening meals within walking distance.

Car park at rear so no problem there.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

A very pleasant little B&B which was great value for money. The landlady Julie was very friendly and couldn't do enough to help. The room was very clean and had a lovely large en suite. Huge breakfast that would keep you full all day.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013 via mobile

As two leather clad bikers on a tour of the country, we had no plans on where to stay, or even where we were going. As the day drew to a close we happened upon this place and the reception we got at the door was great. What a very friendly landlady. Our rooms were both clean and tidy and full ensuite. The breakasts were varied and filling. If I am ever in the area again I would not hesitate to stay there.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Val750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2013

This is the second time I've stayed here and I found it clean and good value again.
The room and bathroom was a good size. The breakfast was very good.
My friend and I both thought that the place could do with a spuce up and a little modernising.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 9RussellHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south wales
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2011

Just returned after a 3 day stay at tynewydd in Tremadog. We really enjoyed our stay and thought it excellent value for money. The room was lovely, lovely bed crisp clean sheets and a big en-suite. Very friendly landlady Julie always smiling and keen to help and advise. Breakfast second to none, fills you for hours. We would definatly stay again when in the area

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geeferbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
powys
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2010

First impressions were that outside the front door was in need of a tidy , dead flowers in flower pots could of been removed. We were greeted with a smile by the owner , once inside i noticed the worn carpet on the stairs, our room was spotlessley clean , roomy but very dated in decor .The owner Julie was very kind and helpful and the cooked breakfast was EXCELLENT ! Wouldn't stay there again because of the niose from the busy road outside, having said that i live on a rural farm so it was more of a culture shock to me than it would be to most .The over all impression was that Ty Newydd aims to please . Good Luck to you .

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gellifawr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tremadog
0.9 mi away
Royal Sportsman Hotel
Royal Sportsman Hotel
#2 of 2 in Porthmadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Portmeirion
Hotel Portmeirion
#1 of 1 in Penrhyndeudraeth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,394 reviews
5.2 mi away
Bryn Eglwys Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Golden Fleece Inn
The Golden Fleece Inn
#2 of 5 in Tremadog
4.0 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tudor Lodge
Tudor Lodge
#1 of 12 in Porthmadog
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plas Tan-Yr-Allt
Plas Tan-Yr-Allt
#1 of 5 in Tremadog
5.0 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ty Newydd B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Newydd B & B

Property: Ty Newydd B & B
Address: 30 Dublin Street, Tremadog, Porthmadog LL49 9RH, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Porthmadog > Tremadog
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tremadog
Hotel Class:3 star — Ty Newydd B & B 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Ty Newydd B & B Tremadog, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing