We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Orchard Caravan

Tyddyn Mawr Orchard Caravan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tyddyn Mawr Orchard Caravan
Typical view from the caravan and patio area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Tyddyn Mawr Orchard Caravan
Typical view from the caravan and patio area
Kitchen Area
Red Squirrels which are living around the gardens at the property.
lounge / dining area
single room
master bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Caravan/mobile home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Amlwch, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
declan c
1 review
“Hidden Gem.”
Reviewed 7 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in Mobile Home with my son for a short break before he went back to school, loved the views and the peaceful surroundings, Mobile home very comfortable and warm with good shower, would definitely recommend it to my friends and family.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lisa h
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful setting”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Booked for a little break to treat our Grandaughter before her return to school, booked a 3 night stay wish we had booked a few more nights!The Caravan is in a stunning setting very pretty views, the Caravan is clean and the beds are comfy, has everything you need for a short stay. Owners were friendly and helpful,Lots of wildlife to be seen, the resident Red Squirells were very cute. Plenty of things to do nearby. Reccomend The Pilot Boat Pub food was tasty and staff and locals friendly. The owners directions were very helpful as Sat Nav takes you the long way round.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your review, I'm so pleased you enjoyed your break in this beautiful tranquil spot. It was lovely to meet you both and look forward to seeing you again if you decide to return. I'm glad you got to see the squirrels, although disappointed for you that you didn't see them in the garden here. This weekend not only have we had the squirrels and a baby rabbit but even baby pheasants - which I have to say is a first for us and is very exciting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful location, very peaceful place.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely place with a great view of the rolling fields and the sea. It's very quiet and peaceful and gave us a welcome break from work and school. We like the lambs and the pheasants and strolling down the lane. Perfect location for Parys Mountain or trips out to Red Wharf Bay and Beaumaris. Our hosts were very welcoming and great with communication. The caravan is well equipped and modern. The electric issue from previous reviewer did not affect us - we had TV, lights and heaters on at the same time with no issues. Great location for walks, beaches and woods and chilling out! Recommend to stock up on food and drink in Benllech, as there are not many shops in Almwch.
Thanks to Catherine, and hope to see you again sometime :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Was lovely to meet you all, and look forward to you visiting us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter H
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quiet location ,loads of wildlife.”
Reviewed 16 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Good location on north of island ,very close to Parys mountain .
40 mins will get you to any part of Anglesey .
Caravan is fairly new with everything you need, only issue for me
was the restricted power supply from owners garage next door.
Use the heating radiators and kettle at the same time and it trips electric.
The problem being the trip fuses are in the owners garage (No access) and they live 2 hours away, so you are stuck with out power ,not good after 12 hours exploring the island and you need heat and hot food.
Other than that , its a great location and the resident red squirells and abundant wildlife and bird life ,if power supply issue is sorted ,i would recommend it and consider staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Apr 2017
I can confirm that the power supply is now accessible incase of tripping.
However our next guests who were there from Good Friday to Easter Monday had no trouble with supply and didn't trip it.

I must also point out that even if the power supply was tripped there is a gas fire for heat. I would also like to mention that in response to the guests problem, albeit we were two hours away, after receiving a call at 9.45pm when we had only returned home earlier in the day, my
husband drove the two hours back again to reinstate the electric for the guests, which the review fails to say.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing