We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Amlwch, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
juliecart...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely well equipped cottage with great outdoor space. We would certainly not hesitate to stay here again on our next trip to Anglesey.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevorais...
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
1 review
“Top notch”
Reviewed 11 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place to stay all the comforts of home and more.
Would strongly recommend to all.

Will be recommending to all my friends and family.

Many thanks to Mark cheers pal

All the very best

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PearsonPo...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Relaxing Break”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This cottage is well furnished and has everything you need for a relaxing break. The sky multi room and wifi were appreciated by our two teenage children. There are lovely touches such as candles and logs for the real fire. The property is clean and the beds are comfy. The owner Mark is friendly and gave the impression that nothing was too much trouble and a phone call away.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
afirfirey
Scarborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 19 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We are a family of five and were looking for a base to explore Anglesey and North Wales. Llwin Ceris was previously used as a bakery and has been converted and tastefully decorated by owner Mark. He got in touch as soon as we made the booking to ensure that we could contact him in case of any queries or concerns.

Closer to the time of booking, he sent very useful information about finding the cottage. It is located in Amlwch and very easy to find, with free parking and easy access.

The cottage was well furnished and comfortably accommodated our family with our three boys aged 14, 10 and 6. Free wifi, sky multiroom and a dining area which doubled as a second reception area with sofa and tv meant that we were able to watch/do different things if we wanted to. There was an open fire which was lovely as the evenings were unusually cold for April.

The bedrooms and bathroom were great, with adequate storage space and comfortable beds. The bathroom has a power shower. The kitchen had everything we needed and the garden had ample room for the kids to play in.

The coast and Parys Mountain were very close by and we managed day trips to Caernarfon and Plas Newydd. We had a lovely weekend.

The little touches Mark had added made us feel like he was a kind and considerate host. It was very easy to contact him and he tried to make sure we had everything we needed. I would definitely recommend Llwin Ceris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Thank you Asif, it was a pleasure to have you and your family stay. We hope to welcome you again soon., Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brownieNo...
Northwest
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 8 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great modern cottage with an enclosed garden. Within walking distance to the local takeaways and Lastra Farm restaurant. Cosy living room and spacious bedrooms. Really quick correspondence with the owner. Would recommend Red Wharf Bay just 10 mins away. Hope to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mick C
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Short Break”
Reviewed 20 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The cottage is a lovely spacious yet cosy cottage, Had a very nice short stay Mark the owner was very helpful the instructions left and the directions were great got there with ease.
The cottage consists of two good sized double bedrooms with comfortable large bedrooms and another single room, great spot to travel from.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hungryeat...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A cosy and comfortable cottage.”
Reviewed 27 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The cottage is absolutely lovely. The place is beautifully refurbished and dressed in the style of a boutique hotel. The bedrooms are amazing, really amazing.

I have stayed in lots of places but none were as spotlessly clean as this cottage. It's immaculate.

We were met by the owner who was really nice and helpful. The welcome was warm and he was offered to make himself available should we need anything, which we didnt.

I would recommend this lovely cottage to anyone. Its a good location and great value for money.

10 out of 10 to the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the style
Liked least: absolutely nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing