We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The most friendly of Hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dinorben Arms Hotel
Ranked #2 of 4 Amlwch B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We stay at the Dinorben every time we go to Amlwch to play darts, four times now, and the atmosphere and welcome is always very friendly. Veronica and Gary make your stay a pleasurable experience with their smiles and comments. The full breakfast is great, and the choice of menu from the bar is very good and reasonable. Not posh, but exactly what you want clean, comfortable and reasonable price.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Dinorben Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2012

Sharon and myself recently stayed at the Dinorben arms and really enjoyed are stay with excellent service and friendly welcome,its the first time i have visited wales Veronica and her husband are really welcoming and made me feel like we was at home.If you are looking for somewhere to stay look no further than here.To sum things up i had a great weekend and will always go back here in the future. see you soon

Room Tip: all rooms were nice
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gary l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We had dinner at the Dinorben Hotel and I can heartily reccomend this as a good value location for families. The portions were generous and all the family were happy with their meals. There was a mix up which meant there was a delay with service but the food was freshly cooked when it arrived with very friendly service. If we get back to Amlwch we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank R B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We stayed here recently and first of all let me start off by saying that Veronica and her husband are the nicest and most friendly couple you could ever wish to meet. Breakfast was excellent and plentiful, served with a smile and at a time convenient for us.Nothing was too much trouble.
We were lucky to be offered a quiet room and we didn't hear the music from the bar downstairs and for that we are grateful !
The only downside to the stay was the cleanliness of the room. The carpet looked relatively new but looked as though it had never seen a hoover...I pulled out the bedside cabinet to use the plug behind and it was utterly disgusting....dead skin and toenail clippings, hair and layers of dust !! It really did make me feel sick. Cobwebs were in all corners of the room. Under the bed was also a disgrace.
The bathroom was ancient and also looked like it needed a hoover...actually it's a shame as it's nothing a good going over with the new 'Dyson' wouldn't solve...although I'm not a fan of carpet in an en-suite ( if you could call it that). The toilet was clean and the towels replaced everyday.
The shower was very old and had moldy black tiles....could be updated.
Plenty of tea and coffee making facilites in the room. The TV only worked occasionally with the picture constantly showing a 'no signal' sign....but then maybe that's Wales for you !!
The bed was quiet comfortable... bedding also ancient but seemed clean ( I felt a bit itchy all night)
So I don't really know what to say...obviously I am being a coward by writing this on trip advisor instead of confronting the owners with my complaints but maybe if they read this they might give all the rooms a huge spring clean.....I wouldn't stay here again unless I had a cleaner room but then the owners were really lovely so who knows ?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank aroundUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We stayed for only one night, for a nearby Wedding. Service was excellent and the breakfast fantastic. Would have loved to stay longer, and will stay here again in the future. Very welcoming owners. Good value for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for room 20
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barnas60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2011

Veronica and her staff have been fantastic with our lads, easy to deal with and arrange work accommodation with. Great prices and fab food, perfect for the lads to retreat to after a hard days work on that windy island.

Thanks

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HSE U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We were in need of a clean comfortable room for the night, that would allow the dog (golden retriever) to stay with us, after a very unsatisfactory night at a campsite nearby!
The Dinorben Arms Hotel was very welcoming, Breakfast was excellent, and the room was good value for money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Aggie422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amlwch
1.1 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
327 reviews
4.3 mi away
Harbour Hotel
Harbour Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cemaes Bay
252 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
3.4 mi away
Sportsmans Lodge
Sportsmans Lodge
#1 of 1 in Rhosgoch
72 reviews
11.4 mi away
Tafarn Y Rhos
Tafarn Y Rhos
#1 of 4 in Llangefni
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dinorben Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dinorben Arms Hotel

Address: Dinorben Square, Amlwch LL68 9AL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Amlwch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Amlwch
Price Range: £56 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family Run Hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo so you can book your Dinorben Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dinorben Arms Hotel Island Of Anglesey/Amlwch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing