We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“'You gotta stay here!'”
other traveller has booked this property
Rhiwlas Holiday cottage,
quiet location views over countryside and Irish sea.
Lovely sunsets
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rhiwlas Holiday cottage,
quiet location views over countryside and Irish sea.
Lovely sunsets
Private drive to the cottages Snowed under
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Rhiwlas Holiday cottage,
quiet location views over countryside and Irish sea.
Lovely sunsets
Private drive to the cottages
Snowed under
View parys mountain
bedroom
Shippon cottage
Conservotory the grannary
Shower room the Grannary
Kitchen at the Grannary
Rhiwlas Holiday Cottages the Grannary and Shippon both cosy
Rhiwlas Holiday Cottages the Grannary and Shippon both cosy
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Amlwch, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
socialdri...
devon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'You gotta stay here!'”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Stayed for the weekend prior to our son relocating to the area. We arrived late evening after a 6 hour journey and as arranged Theresa had left the key to ash Cottage in the door. Andy went in first and I heard a 'WOW', I followed and another 'WOW'. The place was immaculate. 2 double bedrooms, quality furniture and sparkling kitchen all cutlery, crockery and equipment you could think of and full D/G and gas C/H, large bathroom and crisp bed linen.
Our 2 boys arrived at after 11.00 pm with more 'WOW's'. After a good nights sleep on really comfy beds we looked out to some amazing views across open fields down to the sea. This is a great place to stay a short walk to the village with convenience stores and a nice pub. The area is wonderful for sightseeing and the owners are as helpful and friendly as you could wish for. If you want to visit this area ' YOU GOTTA STAY HERE!'

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area and standard of accommodation
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alff78
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location and accommodation”
Reviewed 18 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed for 3 nights and had a lovely time. Location was ideal with great views out of the windows. Good amenities and comfy bed. The owner was very helpful and friendly. Arrived late but this was no problem at all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The sofa and TV
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The caravan
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jumb0bum...
Stockport, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A little gem!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

A lovely place to stay. Teresa is very friendly and welcoming. We stayed in the Granary and couldn't fault it. Everything was spotlessly clean and tidy, it was very well equipped with everything from a dishwasher to a coffee maker. There was a TV in the kitchen as well as one in the conservatory and the place had a nice homely feel to it. The views are beautiful looking out towards the sea and there's loads of land to explore if you're into walking. I would strongly recommend a car as the location is quite remote, however we found Janes Taxis quite reliable when we didn't want to drive and the local bus stop is only at the bottom of the lane (about 5 minutes walk down a steep hill). We would definately return here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinkbunny...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“amazing hospitality, accommodation and views”
Reviewed 18 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

this was my first time in a holiday home and i was extremely impressed with the level of hospitality and the quality of the accommodation that theresa gave. i took my 2 young children 3yrs and 8months and my 3 yr old loved it. she was able to play outside and look at the cows and view of the sea. i also had a friend stay for 2 nights with her 2 young children and theresa was very accomodating with that too. having come to visit a friend we didnt do much sight seeing but there is definately lots to see and do if you dont mind travelling a few miles. lots of beaches within a few minutes drive, amlwch port town, and lots of other places for both children and adults.. thankyou theresa for a fantastic stay in shppon cottage.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Tourists Large groups
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$108
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing