We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amlwch
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014

Just returned from 1 night stay at Lastra farm with the better half. stayed in the gatehouse superior which was ideal and only short walk from the main hotel. staff were brilliant and nothing is to much trouble. Ate in the main restaurant and the food was excellent, breakfast was superb and i would eat here whether or not i was staying for the night.

Room Tip: stayed in the gatehouse about 200 yds from main hotel. The walk which although is not a long wayhas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lavo10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    271
    54
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
57
208
8
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014 via mobile

A bit off the beaten track but worth tracking down. A good experience with a hearty welcome followed by a traditional roast dinner served by friendly staff. A very clean and tidy establishment............................................................................

Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birkenhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Lastra is an excellent place to stay. We stayed in the gatehouse no9 for 3nights and cannot fault it, will definitely choose to stay there again. The food was fantastic, so much so we ate there for the 3 nights and tried something different each time. Elaine, Adrian and the staff were very welcoming, very efficient and very friendly. We will be back, even thinking of booking for next christmas.

Room Tip: Gatehouse no9, quiet, comfortable, spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed overnight on the out bound leg. Comfortable room in the main building, excellent dinner in the evening and breakfast the next morning was also excellent.
We had already booked for the return leg and were looking forward to staying again.
We had a problem with the return ferry crossing in that the fast cat was cancelled due to
" adverse weather conditions". This meant that we wouldn't get to Lastra farm until 01.30.

My wife rang and spoke to Elaine who said that she would leave a key for us, and asked if we wanted her to leave sandwiches for us. (We didn't need these as Irish Ferries had provided us with a voucher for a meal.)

Found the key, went to bed and roused at about 10.00 am. Went down to the dining room hoping to get coffee and toast (breakfast finished at 09.30) to be greeted by Adrian who insisted that we have a proper cooked breakfast!

Truly excellent, caring service!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashton-under-Lyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

3rd time at Lastra and we look forward to returning many more times. The room was spotless and tastefully decorated. Elaine and the team did a wonderful job of ensuring we had a great time and everyone was so friendly throughout the 3 days. The standard of evening meals was superb and breakfast was as good as I've ever tasted both in presentation and options available. As for the location of Lastra, there is some of the best coastal walking in the UK just a short drive away.
Congratulations to all the staff for a great job well done.

Room Tip: Stayed in rooms 1 & 3 previously and both were of the highest standard. Beds have been large and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We stayed in room 9 in the Gate House, excellent accommodation, everything to hand, even a small fridge with fresh milk. The rooms were warm and very comfortable, everything was spotless and we are very fussy. We had breakfast on three mornings and two evening meals during our stay and the food was excellent, we enjoyed every meal. Thank you to Sue, always ready to help with a smile and to Elaine and Adrian, (the owners) for making us so welcome and ensuring that we had a lovely winter break. We hope to return to Lastra in the Spring.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank derekandmaureen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsby, Cheshire
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

Lastra Farm Hotel is in a beautiful setting and the accommodation is first class. The decor is very tasteful and the staff are exceptionally pleasant and helpful. The breakfast was amazing, piping hot and perfectly cooked.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheWaldens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lastra_9, Owner at Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent break at Lastra farm. We are delighted with your comments and pleased that you enjoyed the room and our food in the restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Amlwch
14.6 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
1.1 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
14.7 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
13.8 mi away
Trearddur Bay Hotel
Trearddur Bay Hotel
#2 of 2 in Trearddur Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 590 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant

Property: Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
Address: Penrhyd, Amlwch LL68 0RR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Amlwch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Amlwch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This highly commended hotel is an excellent base for the business traveller or those well earned Holidays or Short breaks. Our restaurant is one of the finest in the area with a reputation of only serving the freshest of ingredients to create truly memorable meals. The Hotel caters for receptions, banquets and conferences in its Parys suite, which boasts a beautiful Victorian Conservatory reception area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lastra Farm Hotel And Restaurant
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant Island Of Anglesey/Amlwch

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing