We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We loved Sailors Return”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property
Well equipped fitted kitchen Kitchen with integrated fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer, and electric oven.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Front of property
Well equipped fitted kitchen
Kitchen with integrated fridge, freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer, and electric oven.
Living room with wood burning stove and exposed beams
Master bedroom with ensuite
Downstairs bedroom with ensuite bathroom
Bedroom 2, double room
Beaumaris Pier
Beaumaris market square
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jrawl
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved Sailors Return”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Fabulous stay at Sailors Return. Well thought out accomodation, spacious and very comfortable. Family break with range of ages from 70 to 23 all loved the cottage. Ideal location to park up the car and explore Beaumaris. Would definetly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad the family had a good time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A pleasant stay at The Sailors Rest”
Reviewed 14 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed at the Sailors Rest for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyJed it. It was nicely furnished with a nautical theme and had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. This included, pon arrival there was tea and coffee, milk in the fridge, a bottle of wine and a delicious chocolate and orange cake.

It was also clean and tidy and the beds were extremely comfortable. It had little touches for children including bath toys and board games. I couldn't think of a nicer place to be staying.

The only room for improvement would be a lick of paint here and there and a bit more cleaning on some of the window shelves but these aren't essential to enjoy the say.

Beaumaris itself was nice though a complete washout for our stay unfortunately but we made the most of the Tapas restaurant and bistro. We also traveled to Snowden and went on the train, to the slate museum and then further afield to Lechwedd to the caverns, which was fun as well.

Overall, we had a great time really helped along by the excellent facilities!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2017
Thank you for your comments, we are glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Will always come back here - perfect stays”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I have been to the Sailors Return on many holidays with my family. The house is clean and tidy and very comfortable to stay in. The hosts are very accommodating and readily available to be contacted should you need to ask anything. The Sailors Return is in a perfect location and I would recommend to anyone looking for a fabulous stay in Beaumaris. Will definitely be back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
Thank you, you and your family are always welcome.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MichelleE...
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 2 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We are just coming to the end of a weeks stay at Sailors Return and we have had a fab time. The cottage is very comfortable and has everything you might need. There is a lovely little patio at the back where I sat most mornings to eat breakfast and the bustling centre of town is just a short walk down the road. Although there isn't any parking directly outside, there are spaces a little further up the road and we haven't had a problem finding a space all week. We have had such a great time that we have already booked again for new year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Sep 2017
We are looking forward to you all staying again. Your comment about parking is so true, I have never failed to find parking nearby.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2017
Thank you, we are glad you enjoyed your stay in the Sailors Return
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful Cottage in the heart of Beaumaris”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We have just returned from staying for a week at The Sailor's Return in Beaumaris - Anglesey. What a wonderful cottage situated right in the centre of the town with easy access to the shops, bars, sea front and amenities. The owners have refurbished this former pub/restaurant into two cottages to a very high standard and it is a credit to them. We enjoyed our stay here very much and will definitely 'return'!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you like the cottage and had a good holiday. We would love to have you stay Again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing