We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice pub” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Liverpool Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Liverpool Arms Hotel
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Beaumaris
Certificate of Excellence
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Nice pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2013

Although not residents here we enjoyed three pleasant nights in the bar, which had a warm and cosy feel about it. The bar staff were really nice and were helpful with local knowledge.The food was really good with a large choice on the 'specials board' as with the main menu.Food was well cooked and presented. Would recommend this place 100%.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul7628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    65
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
37
77
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We took advantage of a favorable weather forecast to take a short break in Anglesey. We had used the Liverpool Arms in the past for food and drink etc but this would be our first stay.The rate quoted for b and b (£52) ,looked very reasonable so imagine our surprise to discover that our room, in addition to being large and spacious, boasted a four poster bed. The staff were very friendly and cheerful and we decided to eat at the hotel in the eveing. The menu, set and specials, was extensive and represented very good value. The shoulder of lamb was delicious. We both slept soundly, despite our room fronting the High Street, and after a tasty breakfast with penty of choice, it was time to move on. It was a great value stay. Or only regret was that we couldn't stay longer.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

We had Sunday lunch here recently as a family. We walked in off the street and were accomodated with no issue. Lovely food at a reasonable price. Will eat here again. Can't comment on rooms as didn't see them.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ipritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Powys
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Dont be put off by the signs outside which are very tacky ! Staff are very helpful and most welcoming - The pub is cheap and cheerful with several guest beers, loads of ship memorabilia,The breakfast was amazing, you can select what you would like all cooked to perfection, and have as much Tea/coffee/toast as you would like. The evening menu looked good,we had a Sunday carvery super value for money - and as much as you could possible eat ! bedrooms were fine for the cost. would definitely stay again

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank celticgirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrenpoint, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

On a recent visit to the mainland my wife and I required accommodation en-route to the Holyhead/Dublin ferry. Having visited Beaumaris previously we were very much impressed with the tranquility of this quaint and historic little resort. We pre - planned our return route and were delighted to have discovered the "Liverpool Arms Hotel".
On arrival, our guest registration was dealt with in a very efficient and professional manner.
Our room was not 5* star but was everything in- keeping with the antiquity of the hostelry.
Our evening meal, which was served in the bar/restaurant area, was selected from a extensive bar menu selection. We were definitely not disappointed only it was served so so piping hot !!!!
Any return visits to the mainland via this route I would have no hesitation to avail of this unique and friendly hotel.

Room Tip: Unable to comment as we did not have a selection...... Rooms reflex the history of the property
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheCedars3544
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice over the weekend, and were very pleased with the service and food. The welcome was warm and genuine, the food plentiful and inexpensive, and altogether provided excellent value for money. If you want a comfortable, roomy pub, with good food and friendly people, look no further. The carvery on Sunday is especially worth a mention. Huge portions, grand food, and altogether spot on!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
halsall
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here for many years during the Menai Strait Regatta Fortnight. We have always been made most welcome. Matthew and Sarah run a great pub with most satisfactory accommodation. The food is excellent and portions are more than adequate. The new specials menu and pancake menu are sure to be a great success. The bar, housekeeping and kitchen staff are second to none and are very accommodating. I have no hesitation in recommending this establishment for a short or long stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisDLancashire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
0.0 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
0.1 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 897 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gazelle Hotel
Gazelle Hotel
#2 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
15.3 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Liverpool Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Liverpool Arms Hotel

Property: The Liverpool Arms Hotel
Address: Castle Street, Beaumaris LL58 8BA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Beaumaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This ancient hotel has a history that goes back to 1706, when there was a busy trade between Liverpool and Beaumaris. It is a real gem of a place, a handsome Georgian fronted Hotel. The hotels main feature is it's Admiral's Tavern, filled with a wonderful collection of nautical memorabilia and seafaring items, including timber from HMS Victory, Nelson's famous flagship. The hotels accommodation consists of fourteen bedrooms, including family rooms and four poster rooms, all en suite and with digital televisions, tea and coffee making facilities. Wireless broadband is available throughout most of the hotel & there is a car park to the rear of the hotel. Beaumaris Regatta Hotels Beaumaris, Anglesey Special Offers Recommend Us How To Find Us Local Events The Liverpool Arms Hotels Photo Galleries Photo Galleries Liverpool Arms Facebook Page See Us on Facebook Beaumaris Weather Forecast Beaumaris Weather Forecast Wireless broadband available in the hotel The hotels bar serves traditional real ales, various malt whiskies and wines from around the world. Food is an important part of the hotels appeal, with a most tempting and varied menu, prepared by our Chef, from local produce. All hotel accommodation includes full breakfast. The perfect hotel for a stay of any length. If you are visiting Anglesey, North Wales for a holiday, short break, or here on business, we can offer first class food and accommodation. We also have a fine old Georgian style house available as self-catering accommodation for holiday lets, in Beaumaris. The hotel is in the centre of the historic and unique town of Beaumaris on the Island of Anglesey, minutes from the spectacular scenery of Snowdonia, seven golf courses and just yards from the Menai Straits, with great fishing and sailing. This splendid old hotel has great character and fits everyone's idea of what a British country hotel should be like. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Liverpool Arms Hotel Beaumaris, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing