We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thrilled to bits to find this place and hope to return.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gwyndaf Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 7 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Harrogate, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thrilled to bits to find this place and hope to return.”
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Nice quiet location with stunning views, lovely rooms and everything spotless.
Really enjoyed our breakfast.
Lots of nice finishing touches you don't usually see, lovely fresh lillies in our room and even heated blankets on bed, shame the weather was too hot to use them!
Linda, the owner, could not do enough for us and really made our weekend.

Room Tip: room with balcony has amazing views and loungers out on the deck too...very comfy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheifcook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    1
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Verwood, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

We first stayed at Gwyndaff in 2006 when our son started at Bangor University and over the last 5years that we have visited the area we have never stayed anywhere else - Lynda is the "perfect host", nothing is too much trouble for her and we certainly appreciate the effort that she makes to make all her guests visits as comfortable as possible. We have been accommodated in all 3 of her rooms on our visits and they are all excellent with lovely furnishings, soft furnishings and extremely comfortable beds with fresh white bed linen and towels. Every evening she asks us our choice for breakfast and is happy to serve at what ever time we would like - the cooked breakfast is superb with local produce where available - fresh fruit salad with yoghurt and cereal is available along with as much toast as you require! Lynda's attention to detail is faultless and Henry, her black labrador is an "amazing co-host." Lynda's knowledge, love and appreciation of the are has led us to visit some beautiful places. We love the area and Gwyndaff and despite our son having now left Bangor I am sure that we will in the future be enticed back and hopefully to Gwyndaff - if Lynda will have us!!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect - 1 is the largest with a comfortable settee but the other 2 rooms have s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SueDorset1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
111 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We booked this for 3 nights and had room 1 with the sun deck. Unfortunately the weather meant that we did not use this but if we had used it the chairs were just folding wooden seats and only 1 lounger. Would be nice to have comfortable seats and a table out there perhaps to sit outside and enjoy the lovely view with a glass of wine in the evening. The room is lovely but it is a loft conversion and has sloping ceilings so we both had quite a few bumps on the head in the bedroom and the bathroom. The television and the tea making facilities are in the sloping bits in the bedroom and the television reception is very variable, would have been great to have had wifi in the room but Lynda didnt know the password for her router! The bathroom is small but just about adequate enough. Lovely views from 3 windows and fruit and bathrobes are excellent. We didnt eat full cooked breakfast although it was prepared for us on the first day - felt bad about not eating it but we hadnt actually ordered it but I would imagine for someone who wants a full English breakfast they would love it! Fresh fruit and yoghurt provided and plenty of tea and coffee. Fresh milk delivered to the room every evening for a morning cuppa which was great. It is quite a bit out of Beaumaris but that didnt trouble us. Parking adequate and Lynda very helpful with suggestions for things to do. Can recomment Harry's Bistro at Henleys and also the Bridge Inn and Menai Bridge for good food. Despite any negative comments would recomment this bed and breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2011

Lynda is very welcoming. The house is spotless and the rooms and beds comfortable, with modern facilities and very good attention to detail. The views across the Menai are lovely to wake up to and the breakfast is excellent. We had a very enjoyable time and would happily recommend the Gwyndaf to you.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank madyottie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Gwyndaf is an extremely good B&B; we very much enjoyed our staying there.

Lynda is extremely nice and helpful, welcoming us with a large tray of tea and flapjacks.

We stayed in room 1 which was large, light and clean with its own seating area, plus fruit and a sample of fudge from the local sweetshop .

It also has a large decked balcony area from which you could see the sea in 3 directions (when it wasn’t raining).

The king size bed was very comfortable with lovely white bedding.

The breakfast is very good – with cereal, fruit ,yogurt and juice available, followed by a cooked breakfast with plenty of tea/coffee.

This B&B has its own parking.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane88888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Unfortunately the weather was not kind to us on this short break. The accomodation is modern and clean, with those little extras as mentioned in other reviews, to be expected from a 5* B&B. For a short stay, it was appreciated to have such a knowledgable and friendly host in Lynda, to share information on the area and give up tips on how to spend our time. It was a pity that we could not sit out on the terrace, to appreciate the view and setting. If you want to walk to the lighthouse, this is a super walk, but the property is too far to walk to a pub or restaurant for evening meal.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjk129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Luxurious B & B with a very warm welcome. Beautiful room with views across to Snowdonia. Most tastefully presented home. Attention to detail faultless: white towel bath robes, fresh flowers, basket of fruit, fresh milk for morning tea, portmeiron chinaware, crisp white cotton sheets, complimentary sweeties, delicious breakfast, local knowledge and advice and one wonderfully behaved black labrador .
Rosie. Exeter.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DevonCreatures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beaumaris
2.7 mi away
Castle Court Guest House
Castle Court Guest House
#3 of 4 in Beaumaris
86 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
The Bulkeley Hotel
The Bulkeley Hotel
#2 of 4 in Beaumaris
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
958 reviews
14.0 mi away
Lastra Farm Hotel & Restaurant
2.8 mi away
Ye Olde Bulls Head Inn
Ye Olde Bulls Head Inn
#5 of 7 in Beaumaris
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gwyndaf Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gwyndaf Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gwyndaf Bed & Breakfast
Address: Penmon, Beaumaris LL58 8SN, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Under new ownership:A Luxury ground floor en-suite room with a King size bed which has recently been redecorated and re-carpeted with quality fitments. The property is located in an area of outstanding natural beauty, and is next to the beautiful deer park, and a short walk from the Priory, Dovecote and Lighthouse, and perfectly situated for walking, birdwatching, and nearby beaches. Also a self catering cottage that sleeps 4 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Gwyndaf Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gwyndaf Bed & Breakfast Beaumaris, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing